Recent Searches
Clear

Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Noord, Aruba
Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Sail the waters off Aruba in a 40-foot (12-meter) trimaran on this afternoon tour departing from Palm Beach. Explore the underwater world of coral and tropical fish using the provided snorkel equipment. Learn about the marine environment from the captain and crew as you sip drinks from the open bar and dig into a sandwich lunch.
  • Use of snorkel equipment included
  • Get views of the Aruban coastline from the water
  • Sandwich lunch provided
  • Captain and crew ensure your safety and comfort
Saved to wishlist!
Captain and crew
Professional guide
Lunch
Unlimited drinks (open cocktail bar)
Access to restroom on-board
Use of snorkel equipment and instruction
Safety life jackets
Certified first responder
Octopus souvenir
Souvenir t-shirt (available to purchase)
Power snorkel
Octopus Aruba Sailing, Snorkeling, Sunset & Private Tours , J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87, suitenummer 227, Palm Beach, Aruba, Noord, Aruba

Your tour departs from the Octopus Aruba beach hut which is located on Palm Beach behind the Holiday Inn. Once you reach the Holiday Inn Hotel, please walk through the lobby until you reach the beach area. Make a left on the footpath and you will see us on your right.

1:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Recommended to bring a towel and sunscreen
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children are welcome and infants under two cruise free
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 36 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Octopus Snorkeling, Sailing & Sunset Tours - Private Charter - Boat Rental
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
224 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 224 reviews
star-4
Nice Aruba experience!
Renee_S
, Aug 2022
The boat was nice and crew was friendly. The only reason I did not give a five star review was because when It was time to snorkel there wasn’t enough snorkel gear. The captain did say I’d have gear when someone else was finished snorkeling. I just couldn’t understand how we booked a snorkeling trip and there wasn’t enough equipment for everyone accounted for on the boat. The captain was nice enough to radio headquarters on the beach who then promptly brought more snorkeling equipment for the reminder of the guests. He was prompt in correcting the situation. We did thoroughly enjoy ourselves.
star-5
Wonderful way to spend an afternoon
Julie_M
, Jul 2022
Very friendly staff, made sure everyone aboard had an fun and safe time! Jose even performed amazing card tricks
star-5
Perfect afternoon!
Sharon_P
, Jul 2022
We had the best afternoon with our daughters aged 15 and 12. One is a daredevil (15) and the other was apprehensive! But the captain and crew made us all very comfortable and safe. The appetizers and cocktails --virgin ones for the kids-- were delicious and light and perfect for pre-snorkelingand light. Snorkeling at the Antilla shipwreck was fascinating and then another stop at a more quiet and gentle area with tons of fish and creatir e to see. A great sandwich and more drinks next, along with a cruise back with fun music and conversation with the local crew. A wonderful and worthwhile three hours!
star-5
Super Fun!!
Victoria_P
, Jul 2022
The boat and snorkeling experience was super fun! The staff was extremely nice and made sure we were all having fun. This is my second time going with this boat company and I probably will ride with them in the future.
star-5
Best snorkeling experience
Valentina_N
, Jun 2022
Fun experience and great people. Good energy at all times. Very helpful and friendly. Drinks were good and snacks were tasty
star-5
Great!
Sara_C
, Jun 2022
Great snorkeling. We were able to see a shipwreck and lots of fishes while snorkeling. The crew was fun.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A great time!
Donna_V
, May 2022
So friendly! This was our second time sailing with this company. We just love them. Food/Drinks are good. There are areas if you want sun or shade which is great for me since I prefer to be in the shade. We will do it again when we go back to Aruba.
star-5
Luxury
ASIA_A
, May 2022
This was the HIGHLIGHT of my husband and I’d vacation. This cruise was extremely luxurious and relaxing. It was a perfect amount of time on the boat and the crew was very attentive. I’d recommend this to young couples visiting Aruba since it has a romantic vibe. Cannot wait to visit Aruba again to book this tour. Our crew lady was mainly Priscilla and she was soooo sweet and understanding. ❤️ The captain was hardcore and Knowledgeable about the areas we visited which kept me feeling safe and secure. Lunch was AMAZING & they passed around great snacks!
star-5
So fun!
Angela_F
, Apr 2022
We had the best time! Thank you to all for a fabulous experience, great snorkeling & even better music! We ❤️ Aruba!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Snorkeling trip with Octopus team
Olivier_P
, Apr 2022
Wonderful time with amazing and friendly crew. People on the boat are limited making it not overcrowded. Just sorry for not having more time to book another one. I recommend it to everyone.
star-3
Ok snorkel trip
James_M
, Apr 2022
Stopped at 2 snorkel spots. First one, by the shipwreck was super crowed as 2 other sailboats were there for the same experience and we were all instructed to stay on the same area … hard to enjoy or see anything. 2d spot was a lot nicer and was able to enjoy the experience more. But the 2d location could easily be accessed from the beach. Was expecting better locations for snorkeling. Food and drinks during the sail were good and the crew was nice. Music was a flashback to the 70s. Guess there are some folks who would enjoy that. Overall a solid so so.
star-5
Good value for money!
Gregory_H
, Mar 2022
Beautiful boat! The nicest catamaran I’ve been on for a snorkeling cruise! Comfortable seats and sunshades keep you from frying. Lovely crew. Nice snacks. Sadly not much to see below the water compared to other places in the Caribbean, coral is bleached and just a handful of fish varieties but the water is lovely and the crew is very safety conscious. If you wear glasses, either put in contacts or bring your own snorkeling mask! Great time! Good value for money spent!
star-5
We really enjoyed seeing...
Jennifer_B
, Mar 2022
We really enjoyed seeing the water turtles on our trip. The crew was very friendly and knowledgeable. Very family and kid friendly experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A beautiful afternoon sailing
Amie_F
, Mar 2022
It was a beautiful afternoon! The captain and crew were friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Lunch was also very good!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Drinks, snacks and snorkeling!
Tracy_P
, Feb 2022
It was a great afternoon on the water. We were blessed with nice weather. The crew was fantastic and made the day very carefree. Drinks, snacks and snorkeling!!
star-5
Awesome afternoon sailing experience
MirunaAndreea_L
, Feb 2022
The trip was very nice, crew was super friendly and helpful. They were always prepared with drinks, snacks and generally ready to ensure everyone is having a great time in this trip. I definitely recommend this trip. One tip of improvement: unfortunately the weather was not good enough to see anything (the ship wreck) at the second snorkeling spot due to the winds. In those cases, I think it would be nice if we could have stayed longer at the first spot where we saw beautiful fish or go to some other place instead where the winds are not so strong.
star-3
Octopus day sail
Jim_M
, Feb 2022
Lunch was very in un-memorable! No beer or wine unless you paid EXTRA! Snorkeling was below average (not operators fault). First mate was was great.
star-5
Relaxing booze cruise
Yvan_P
, Feb 2022
Very nice and relaxing cruise up and down the coast. The crew did a good job of keeping our drinks full. Seeing the sunset on the ocean horizon is amazing!
star-2
Unprofessional in our...
Courtney_C
, Dec 2021
Unprofessional in our opinion, owner was rude and inappropriate!! Disrespectful and we were pretty disappointed
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your review. We strive to ensure that every passenger has an unforgettable time and we therefore regret receiving this review. We understand from your review that you were very unsatisfied with how you were treated during this trip. We would like to ask you if you can send us an email about what exactly happened. Our email address is info@octopusaruba.com. We take your review very seriously and we would like to take the proper action. Kind regards Team Octopus
star-5
FUN!
Christopher_D
, Dec 2021
This was a great afternoon trip out on the water. The Captain and crew were great people. The food was pretty good, and the drinks kept flowing! The snorkeling was really cool too.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on the Octopus :) The afternoon trips are some of our favorites as the snorkel stops are to die for in the middle of the day! Our crew aims to make sure that everyone has a wonderful time with us as no one should leave without a smile! We look forward to seeing you on the Octopus in the near future :)

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch
Likely to Sell Out
Aruba Afternoon Sailing and Snorkeling Trip With Lunch

star-5224

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.99

star-5129

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$140.00

star-4.5584

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.99

star-4.5133

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-5297

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.99

star-4.5158

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-51233

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-546

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.00

star-4.5709

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations