Recent Searches
Clear

Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail

star-4.5141 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Aruba, Aruba
Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail
46

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Snorkel at Catalina Bay and the Antilla shipwreck during this afternoon excursion in Aruba. Board a catamaran and travel to these two excellent snorkeling spots, where you swim with angelfish, yellowtail snapper, and stingrays. Enjoy drinks from the open bar and snacks onboard the boat.
  • Spot colorful tropical fish like angelfish and parrotfish in the tranquil waters of Catalina Bay
  • Explore Antilla Shipwreck, one of Aruba’s best snorkeling sites, teeming with fish, barracudas, and other marine life
  • Enjoy snacks and beverages from an open bar on board
  • Snorkeling gear and safety briefing included
Saved to wishlist!
Luxury catamaran tour with 2 snorkel stops
Bite sized appetizers
Snorkeling equipment and instruction
Open bar
Gratuities

Departure Point

J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Noord, Aruba

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Travel to Palm Beach's pier to board your luxury catamaran. Climb on board and greet your friendly crew, take advantage of the open bar and help yourself to some snacks while the captain navigates the boat towards your first stop. 

Stop at Catalina Bay, a secluded bay with calm, clear water that is ideal for learning to snorkel. Listen to a short safety briefing, don your mask, flippers, and snorkel and jump in. In a depth of approximately 15 feet (five meters) view sea fans and coral, and float through groups of angelfish, blue parrotfish and damselfish. 

Climb back on board your catamaran and cruise towards the Antilla wreck. One of the island's most famous snorkeling spots, this 400-foot (122-meter) German freighter was purposefully scuttled off Aruba's waters in 1940 to avoid capture by the Dutch. 

Dive in and enjoy 30 to 50 feet (nine to 15 meters) of visibility around the ship, which is now home to an array of diverse marine life. See butterflyfish, stingrays, moray eels, and yellowtail snapper. Swim over to the starboard side of the freighter, which is entirely covered with brain coral, star coral, and white-tipped fire coral.

When your snorkeling adventure is over, board the catamaran and enjoy more snacks and drinks as your captain takes you back to Palm Beach.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please inform Red Sail if you have children in your group that cannot swim, in order to arrange a mandatory life jacket for them while on board.
  • Contact Red Sail directly to arrange a transfer to the pier, transfers are on request and based on availability and are only available for major hotels not in walking distance of our pier.
  • Please bring: Swim suit, towel, sunscreen, camera
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 75 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Red Sail Sports - Aruba

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 75 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The snorkeling part of the trip was flat out dangerous in the deep section over the sunken ship." See review
  • "There's a sizable covered portion to stay out of the sun." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
141 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 141 reviews
star-5
Wonderful afternoon boat ride
Michael_L
, Jun 2021
The crew was friendly and the boat ride was great. Good safety brief, great drinks, and wonderful snorkel spots.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible
Adam_M
, Jun 2021
The lady that greets you was rude. The music sucked. I was ready to go 30 min into the trip. Would of rather spent money elsewhere.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Adam - We had sincerely hoped that you had a much better time with us and we appreciate the points that you made. If you contact us on management@redsailaruba.com, we can arrange your refund. Regards.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun
TiffanyChang
, Jun 2021
The overall trip was good but the bartender was not nice. We made 2 stops, unlimited drinks and appetizer snacks. The music was great!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Tiffany - many thanks for taking the time to share your Antilla snorkel sail experience with us. Delighted to read that you enjoyed the sail. Stay well.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
If you are looking for fun, but not necessarily safety...
Susan_H
, Jun 2021
From the instructions we received, it was advised that we bring and wear a mask beyond the pier check-in location. No one wore their masks, including staff. Our tour was a bit full at 47 people, so there was absolutely no way to social distance. The bar was open immediately, so you were allowed to drink prior to your snorkel. We stopped at two locations, Catalina and the Antilla Shipwreck. Catalina was first and basic snorkel for beginners. There were some fish, but we had already snorkeled here before from the beach and there was more to see closer to shore. There was a group that stayed on board to drink and when I came back from my snorkel I notice our tour operators, Randy, JP, and Brian all at the bar taking shots with a group a girls. I thought that was a bit odd, as no one was watching the snorkelers. By the time we arrived at the second stop, which was the shipwreck, the group of girls that had previously stayed on board, were a bit drunk. They initially decided to stay on board again while others snorkeled the shipwreck. The shipwreck snorkel was great. We had no visibility issues, but there are small white caps, so the snorkel condition was a bit rough. I would recommend wearing a flotation device if you are a novice snorkeler or not a great swimmer. After I finished my snorkel we came back on board, with the same group of girls and staff drinking at the bar. This just raised more of a concern as the conditions were a bit rough and again the staff, isn't seem to care about watching the snorkelers at all. So please know that if you go with this operator, you are really snorkeling at your own risk. After a few more dinks, the girls decided they now wanted to go snorkel, which most of them had never done before and the operators, gave them the equipment. I was shocked as you could tell they were not in a good place to snorkel. Another guest noticed this and shared the same concern and graciously went back with them in the water to ensure that they would be ok. My husband and I also stayed at the front of the boat and watched them the entire time. If you are looking to a good time and do not care about the safety part, I would say you will have a good time with this operator. If you are looking for safety and more support while snorkeling, I would find another tour.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must try
jason_r
, May 2021
Excellent service. The captain and his crew were wonderful and outgoing. I highly recommend, snack drinks and music definitely a great time
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear Jason - Much thanks for leaving us this kind note. We are very pleased that you had a great time with us. Enjoy Aruba. Stay well.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best boat ride for your money
Emery_T
, May 2021
A great trip when you come to Aruba. Fun , sun, the snorkeling is so much fun, seeing the fish. The boat is a nice size, and the open bar is off the chain..enjoyed it very much. Definitely reccomend it 👌🏾
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Emery - Thank you for leaving us this very kind review and recommendations about your experience on our Antilla Sail. We are happy that you enjoyed the experience. Stay well.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Antilla & Catalina Snorkel Sail
Kathleen_P
, May 2021
The sailing part of trip was fun! The drinks were great! The snacks were subpar. The snorkeling part of the trip was flat out dangerous in the deep section over the sunken ship. First you had to ask crew for a life vest!!! Then after getting into the 60ft clear water , the current was so strong and the waves so choppy, they placed the boat that you had to swim a distance to get a chance to see the sunken ship underwater. Unfortunately l was not strong enough to swim in these conditions and had to return to the catamaran. My husband made it to see the viewing. The next shallow snorkeling spot mostly everyone stayed onboard and just leaped of the side of ship into water which was a blast.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Kathleen - Thank you for letting us know about your Antilla snorkel experience. I regret that you a a tough time in the water at the Antilla site. These days the wind can be gusty and create a choppy sea at times. Do know that our professional crew keeps an eye on everyone and offer anyone a snorkel vest to aid in keeping you buoyant, without too much exercise. The second stop is much closer to shore and accessible to anyone, as you noted there you can make a nice jump in to our turquoise waters. Enjoy your stay in Aruba and thank you again for joining us. Stay well.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Endless Drinks + Good Music
Ty_Marie
, May 2021
From start to finish it was an amazing time! Boat ride was smooth and made some really cool stops. Drinks, food, and music were the highlights. If you are looking for a clean friendly environment + a good time! THIS IS YOUR GO TO!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Antilla Guest - thank you so much for joining us and for posting this very kind review. We're very happy that you enjoyed the sail and hope to see you again soon. Stay well.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly recommend
Kevin
, May 2021
When we were snorkeling we were able to see the sunken boat and beautiful fish. Overall great experience!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi Kevin, Thank you for joining us on the Antilla Snorkel Sail and for sharing your great experience with us. We hope to see you soon again.. Stay well,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun in the sun
Malini_K
, Apr 2021
My husband & I boarded expecting to snorkel and have a few drinks but we left with much much more. The Catamaran was extremely clean and the crew was friendly, helpful and informative. The drinks were great, good music and clean equipment. We had a great time and saw plenty of fish and even 3 sea turtles which was exciting. After the entire trip was over we were sad since it was such a great time but the entire tour left as friends with great memories.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Dear Malini - We were delighted to receive your review and learn about your experience on our Antilla snorkel sail. Glad you had a wonderful time, thank you for joining us and for visiting our island. Stay well.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do