Recent Searches
Clear

Floating Bar Crawl Tour

star-4.522 Reviews
|
Asheville, United States
Floating Bar Crawl Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Asheville comes loaded with two things: great breweries and great nature. On this tour, you’ll get to revel in them both. Your guide will have your raft ready—complete with an ice-filled cooler—and you’ll float down the beautiful French Broad River, stopping at a few of the city’s best pubs and food trucks. This one’s all about relaxing, river views, and really good beer.
  • Easy meetup with your guide right on the river
  • Go for a float down the French Broad River, cooler provided
  • Stop at a few Asheville breweries, including New Belgium
  • With a maximum of 12 travelers, you'll get a fun, small-group experience
Saved to wishlist!
commercial raft, life jackets, paddles, cooler with ice.
Alcoholic Beverages
We do not offer a shuttle back to vehicle. Must coordinate a ride share service.
220 Hominy Creek Rd , 220 Hominy Creek Rd, Asheville, NC 28806, USA

Walk through the parking lot towards the river and look for the Cedar Rock Adventures raft. Do not go through the gates into French Broad Outfitters. We are in the parking lot before the gates.

New Belgium Brewing Company , 21 Craven St, Asheville, NC 28806, USA

We do not have the ability to transport groups back to their car. You will need to arrange a shuttle or a ride share service. The distance is 4 miles from end to end.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cedar Rock Adventures
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
22 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-4 of 22 reviews
star-5
So much fun!
Jill_G
, Aug 2022
This trip was a lot of fun. Rachel, our guide, was the best!! We were lucky to be on the raft with amazing and super fun people that became friends by the end. Loved it!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for brewery river hopping with us!
star-5
Relaxing River Ride
David_M
, Jul 2022
It was a great tour, on a lazy river. The walk to the first bar stop is a little long, but all in all, it was a good time. Highly recommend. Our guide, Tim, was great.
star-2
Not what we expected-needed more info!
Susan_R
, Jun 2022
I think we were on the same raft as Connie B - June 2022. While the rafting “pub crawl” wasn’t at all what we expected…we did have some fun on the river! However….they absolutely need to add a warning about the steep, slippery banks, & recommend footwear. Some people had flip flops rather than water shoes, which made the climb dangerous! Also, if they aren’t giving you a ride back to your car, it needs to be added to the trip details! Not everyone had their phones or credit card to call an Uber! They sent a truck to pick up their raft, but left the group to fend for themselves. I’ve never heard of such a thing from any sort of river ride! After 4 hours in the sun on the river, the only other way back to the car was a 5 mile walk on a trail. Not worth the money we paid.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Well the trip isn’t for everyone clearly. We provide the ride down the river to the breweries that are off the beaten path. It appears you were looking for the well worn path. That is not what we offer. We never stated that we offer transportation back to your vehicle either. I am sorry that your expectations were not in alignment with what we do. After hundreds of trips and hundreds of happy customers, eventually we will disappoint someone. I do appreciate the feedback about the poison ivy. I have cleared it away from the trail.
star-1
VERY DISAPPOINTED!HORRIBLE!
Connie_B
, Jun 2022
HORRIBLE! DON’T GO! Wouldn’t recommend ever to anyone. Unprofessional, low class. Life vests tethered to side of boat, filthy! GROSS! The three stops are literally through slippery poison ivy trails at a very steep angle, difficult to navigate. No music. Uncomfortable silence at a SLOW floating pace. Hikes to the not so nice bars. Lastly, you are expected to catch a cab or Uber back to your vehicle. No bus transportation provided ,NO mention on website. Should get full reimbursement or at least for our cab ride. ABSOLUTE TORTURE! Don’t waste your time or money.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Well the trip isn’t for everyone clearly. We provide the ride down the river to the breweries that are off the beaten path. It appears you were looking for the well worn path. That is not what we offer. We never stated that we offer transportation back to your vehicle either. I am sorry that your expectations were not in alignment with what we do. After hundreds of trips and hundreds of happy customers, eventually we will disappoint someone. I do appreciate the feedback about the poison ivy. I have cleared it away from the trail.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Floating Bar Crawl Tour
Floating Bar Crawl Tour

star-4.521

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.00

star-5127

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-52

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-57

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-5163

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-574

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-57

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.24

star-5219

4 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-574

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations