Recent Searches
Clear

Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access

|
Barcelona, Spain
Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Be the first to step inside La Sagrada Familia just before the crowds arrive on this morning tour in Barcelona. This tour allows you inside the unfinished church before it is open to the general public. Learn from your guide about the famous Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí. Stroll among the columns as large as trees, admire the lavish decoration, and view the colorful stained glass windows that make this structure a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and upgrade to include access to the Tower. Afterwards, take a walk through nearby Parca de Gaudi if you wish.
  • Early access gets you unobstructed views of the exterior and interior
  • Learn about the cathedral's history with commentary from your guide
  • After the tour, you can stay and admire the cathedral and grounds as long as you want
  • Upgrade to include access to the tower for views over Barcelona

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Three perks in one: skip the lines and beat the main crowds into the Sagrada, and opt to visit a tower.
Saved to wishlist!
Guided Tour by a Local Guide
Entrance to the Sagrada Familia
Access to the Tower (if option selected)
First tour of the day in Sagrada Familia
Food and drinks
Hotel pick-up and Hotel drop-off
Carrer de la Marina & Carrer de Mallorca , Carrer de la Marina & C/ de Mallorca, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

Meet your guide at the corner of Mallorca and Marina street next to the metro elevator (with a big red M). It is situated in front of the Sagrada Familia gift shop (Botiga de la Sagrada Familia). The guide will have an Amigo Tours sign. Please be at least 10 minutes earlier there for the check in.

This activity will end right where it started.
Make your way to La Sagrada Familia, one of Barcelona's best-known landmarks, to meet your guide and tour group. Get there before the popular site is open to the general public. Avoid long lines and be one of the first groups allowed inside.

Before entry, marvel at the ornate exterior of the UNESCO World Heritage Site, featuring sharp, soaring spires and incredible architectural detail.

Follow your guide inside for a tour of Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí's masterwork. Look up for dizzying views of 230-foot (70-meter) vaults, colorful stained glass windows and soaring ceilings. Walk down the five aisles in the shape of a Latin cross while listening to your guide's commentary about Gaudí's architectural philosophy and inspiration. Learn about the reason for the church's unfinished state; construction begun in 1882 and was only a quarter complete when it halted in 1926. 

Opt to upgrade your experience with exclusive access to the Tower on the Passion façade, where you will have a panoramic views of the city from a height of 215 feet (65 meters). Please note that access to the tower requires a climb of roughly 400 steps.

Following your tour, you are free to explore the site further on your own, you may wish to visit Parca de Gaudi while you are in the area..
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Basilica de la Sagrada Familia
The Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família is a large unfinished Roman Catholic church in Barcelona, designed by Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí. It is part of a UNESCO World Heritage Site. We will discover this beautiful monument with a guided tour
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
Placa de Gaudi
You can see this beautiful square that is close to the Sagrada Familia and walk on the park once the tour finish
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise: there are around 400 stairs to go up to the tower, persons with reduced mobility can not access the tower
  • Please note that to go up to the towers you will use an elevator but to go down you will need to use the stairs
  • The access to the tower subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Children under 6 years old are not allowed to access the Towers even accompanied by an adult. Please note children under 6 will remain downstairs with an adult
  • Please note the towers will remain closed by rain or wind.
  • The monument decides which Tower is open for tourists groups and which one remains closed and this may change depending on the day
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Please note that the Sagrada Familia Regulations state that children under the age of 11 years old will not get a receiver to listen to the guide. Amigo Tours manages the entry of each of our customers and this measure does not have to do with us.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Spain
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Early access is a must for this amazing site as it allows you to skip the massive queues that start from early in the morning." See review
  • "Definitely worth coming here early as it is incredibly busy." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
604 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 604 reviews
star-3
Saturday morning tour.
Mary_D
, May 2022
Having toured the outside of Sagrada Familia the prior day of this tour, we were familiar with the meeting location. Used the Metro from our hotel on La Rambla - very easy to use and convenient. Unfortunately, our original "first tour of the day" tour was rescheduled to a 9:30am start time. Not a big deal, but it was a beautiful Saturday morning and it was packed. Our guides arrived around 9:30am and attempted to get everyone checked in and separated into 2 groups - English only and English/Spanish. Our guide conducted the English only group and was just ok - very hard to hear, even with the headphones on and hard to keep up with him. There were probably 30+ people in our group and, along with the throngs of other people there, is was a bit chaotic. Again, we had toured the outside the day before and knew the history, meaning, and stories of each facade. Once inside, we again tried to hear/keep up with the guide. Got most of the gist of the inside, but not all. At the end, we could either go back inside, go to the exhibit in the basement showing the history of the build, go to gift shop, or leave. We opted to visit the exhibit and just leave - it was way too crowded, no mask wearing, and just didn't feel very safe. A lovely structure - would love to come back when completed, but don't think it ever will. Wonderful to see and experience. Next time, will do on our own.
star-5
Incredible design
Tess_P
, May 2022
Good tour guide and beautiful church! The natural light through the stained glass is incredible and the design is beyond compare. The entire building is a work of art inside and out.
star-5
Beautiful Segrada Familia with deep explanations
Susan_W
, May 2022
Guide was super knowledgeable. Segrada Familia absolutely beautiful. We Learned a lot. Ver interesting to learn about history.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ For us, it is very pleasant to know that the service you took with us was to your total satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
Enjoyable morning.
Christina_M
, May 2022
Enjoyable morning but tour guides seemed a bit disorganized. Informative and slow enough to allow you to enjoy your surroundings.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments and observations. They are taken into account. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Awesome Gaudi Greatness
Joan_P
, May 2022
We had visited La Sagrada Familia about 14 years ago, and we were so amazed at the incredible and beautiful advances made to it’s almost completion. The stained glass is breathtaking. What an architectural masterpiece!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments. We love to hear about your experience. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to any of our destinations. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
A visit not to be missed!
Patricia_M
, May 2022
A breathtaking building, the stain glass windows were the best I’ve ever seen! The guide was very knowledgeable and clearly loved this building, he explained so much about the style and about Gaudi that improved the quality of the visit.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, we love to hear that you had a great experience with us. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A must see in Barcelona!
Katharine_S
, May 2022
There are so many details of the Sagrada Familia that would have been missed without a guide. Definitely do the first morning tour. By the time we left, it was packed. Worth it and the audio was very easy to move around while listening. Our guide was great! This is a breathtaking site.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Your comments make us very happy, Thank you very much. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to any of our destinations. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Excellent guide, organisation at the start of the tour could be better.
Stella_K
, May 2022
The experience got off to a shaky start, with the confusing comment on the voucher that it needed to be exchanged for entrance tickets - you don't need to do anything, the guides sort out entrance at the start of the tour. The guides arrived on time, but several tours start from the same point and Viator guides do not display clear i.d. A few placards would have been a great help. There was no 'early access, to the cathedral, but you are near the start of the queue when the site opens. Once we started our tour the guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and very enthusiastic. After a less than impressive start we completely changed our opinion and would recommend this trip. If Viator just 'tidied up' the organisation at the beginning this would have been a five star review.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, we are sorry for the confusion, the voucher is your ticket when you show it to the guide, not at the ticket office or any other place. We are glad you enjoyed the activity and we are sorry for the confusion. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
AVOID - We got ghosted
Bryan_M
, May 2022
The tour guide never showed up at the agreed-upon location and time and Viator refused to refund us.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ We are sorry for your inconvenience, we have investigated your case, and we have marked your reservation as No Show, we have had no problem with clients scheduled on the same date as you for the same tour. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Fab building - awful experience with your company!
Alison_W
, Apr 2022
We had to wait over 40 mins for the guide for the ‘beat the queue’ experience! This obviously meant we hadn’t ‘beat the queue’. Only after several members of the group had contacted the main office by telephone did someone come to semi- explain and tell us what was happening. When the guide eventually arrived he was very good but the experience was tainted by the wait in the hot sun with no information. Other people had similar comments to make on other visit experiences with this company Amigo Tours which means I can not recommend them. The Sagrada Familia is of course magnificent and warrants looking for a good tour company to use.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comment and regret the dissatisfaction you experienced. We confirm that due to force majeure, our assigned guide could not arrive on time and we reacted as soon as possible to send a replacement. Fortunately, our guide is out of danger, we regret both the incident with our guide and the affectation you experienced because of this. We assure you that this was out of our control, and we will keep working hard to continue to bring you extraordinary experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Guided tour
Sarah_W
, Apr 2022
I think it’s a must to have a guide to give you the history of this fabulous building. Ours was very informative
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much let us know your comments, encouraging us to continue providing extraordinary experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Beautiful church, terrible tour!
Mary_R
, Apr 2022
This was a terrible tour. Not worth the money. The tour says it’s approximately 90 minutes but 60 of the minutes was waiting (even with Skip the line option). Our tour guide was monotone and didn’t seem like he wanted to be there. We paid extra for tower access and weren’t able to access the tower. It was frustrating because we were really looking forward to seeing them. Our tour guide told us he couldn’t help us because he’s an independent contractor and didn’t know anything about the tower tickets. We called the tour company and they said that they didn’t know the tower would be open so they didn’t reserve our tickets. We couldn’t purchase tower access tickets separately because they were sold out for the day. I also haven’t been refunded for the extra cost of the tower tickets. My recommendation would be to wait in line and use the audio tour option to visit this beautiful church on your own. You get the same information and will probably wait in line the same amount of time.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Mary, we are sorry that your experience was not what you expected. The sagrada familia has kept the towers closed and they did not inform us with time enough to manage the reservations. The refund will be managed for the part that you could not visit. We note your comments about the guide We wish you a nice day!
star-3
Sagrada Familia in the evening
Andrea_R
, Apr 2022
We enjoyed our tour of the Sagrada Familia. Our guide was fun and has a nice personality. Our tour was both Spanish and English, which added to the length. The guide made the transition seamlessly. This is a very interesting cathedral. Lots and lots of people there late in the day. I especially appreciated that we had spent extra to “skip the line”. The evening tour was really nice as the setting sun shine brightly through the west windows. I would note that we booked this tour several weeks in advance and received a confirmation from Viator. However, 5 days before our scheduled time, I was contacted by the tour company with a change to our tour. We were switched from Saturday morning to Sunday evening. Fortunately our plans were flexible - otherwise we would have been very disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments, and we are very happy to know that this experience was to your complete satisfaction. We are sorry to have changed the date of the tour, but we appreciate your understanding and cooperation. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
Breathtaking, spectacular—once in a lifetime experience!
Linda_T
, Apr 2022
Breathtaking! One of the most spectacular things I have seen. Everywhere you look is ART—the detail is unbelievable. Must see the inside to really fully enjoy this experience! Phenomenal!!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much let us know your comments, encouraging us to continue providing extraordinary experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Brilliant
Ronan_D
, Apr 2022
The tour guide was brilliant, so knowledgable, friendly and captivating. 2nd your in 3 years and would easy do it again next year.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much let us know your comments, encouraging us to continue providing extraordinary experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Totally surreal
Deborah_O
, Apr 2022
The outside of the church and the narrative that accompanied it was amazing but it still totally unprepared me for the absolute vision of the interior. I was blown away totally by the beauty around me and also the deeply religious feel of the place. It was totally breathtaking.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you very much for letting us know. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Great
Ericka_C
, Apr 2022
Thank you great job we enjoyed the information our child enjoyed it ! He loved the story of Gaudí thx !
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ For us, it is very pleasant to know that the service you took with us was to your total satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Excellent experience, highly recommended.
Jen_N
, Apr 2022
La Sagrada Familia is one of the most breathtaking pieces of architecture I’ve ever experienced and it is an absolute must see on any trip to Barcelona. Our tour guide Manu was so informative. She really enhanced the experience of this majestic place. We learned so much. You can get to La Sagrada on your own easily, but it was well worth taking this tour to learn more about Gaudi and all the intricacies of his genius.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Excellent comment, thank you very much for letting us know your point of view and your experience. It has been a pleasure to serve you. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Amazing tour! A must see!
Cindi_M
, Apr 2022
We enjoyed every minute of this tour. Our tour guide, Manu, was spectacular! Her ability to tell “the story” leading up to today, was so enjoyable and made the tour. We did first tour of morning-9:30 and it was “skip the line” - terrific!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience. We are very happy to know that we did our job; to provide you with an incredible experience. Thank you for letting us know. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
The history of the...
Jeannette_Y
, Apr 2022
The history of the cathedral and the length of how long it took and is still taking to complete the project. It is simply amazing.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience, we love to know that you enjoyed it to the fullest. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access
Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access

star-4604

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.83

star-4.5101

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.66

star-4189

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$74.96

star-4.5213

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.66

star-4.5858

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$103.35

star-489

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$54.58

star-4.5778

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$68.54

star-4.51843

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.06

star-57

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.75

Explore Similar Things to Do