Recent Searches
Clear

4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck

star-4.5466 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck
31
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

This kid-friendly snorkeling tour in Cancun is a great way for first-time snorkelers to earn their fins without dedicating a full day to the process. Guides work with first-time snorkelers and those with water-anxiety to create an unforgettable trip swimming with sea turtles, exploring an underwater shipwreck and statues, and checking out a reef.
  • Cancun snorkeling tour with sea turtles, reef, and shipwreck
  • Explore the underwater world off the coast of Cancun
  • Kid-friendly trip appropriate for novice and experienced snorkelers alike
  • All transportation with hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Roundtrip air conditioned transportation (applies from hotel, hostel and downtown Airbnb's in Cancun)
Bottled Water.
Showers and lockers.
Passenger insurance.
Fuel surcharge
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Dock fee is not included ($ 10.00 usd. per person, payable at check-in)
Transport from Playa del Carmen and Riviera Maya may have extra cost, payable when picked up
Tips for the crew (Optional)
$5usd deposit for locker's key (refunded when returning the key).

Departure Point

Carr. a Punta Sam 05-Mz.2, Sm.80, 77520 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • We suggest to bring: Swimsuit, sunglasses, biodegradable sunscreen, dry clothes, towel and cash for personal expenses.
  • Restrictions: Only children older than 6 years (accompanied by an adult). A responsive letter must be signed, in the case of children their parents must sign.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Total Snorkel Cancun

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Great trip if you want to see the highlights of what cancun has to offer for snorkelling." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
466 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 466 reviews
star-4
Great for beginners
deepap17
, Jul 2021
Snorkeliing for the first time we had a great time. Our guide Anna was really patient and we had a great experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Worst ever!
tulipjwl
, Jul 2021
I would leave a 0 star review if I could! I booked yesterday morning for today 7/20. After waiting in the hotel lobby for an hr to be picked up, someone called me from the business saying that the booking was for tomorrow 7/21 and there's nothing they could do about it. My kids and I wasted a whole day for the snorkel before flying back home on 21st and without notice, they randomly changed the day I booked. Don't waste your time and money at this place. Absolutely unprofessional and sketchy! I've never had this happen in cancun or in the Bahamas! I'll attach my booking so that everyone can see it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello Julyn, We heard back from our bookings staff, and apparently there was a mixup and we couldn't deliver on our service. It has already been processed and your refund should be on its way. On behalf of TotalSnorkel, I'd like to offer an apology as this is a very rare case of us having such an issue. Hopefully you may return in the future and allow us to give you the adventure you deserve.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
A great time
Rene_S
, Jul 2021
We had a great time our guide took his time to explain and the use of equipment to snorkel, we even saw a few sea turtles and Luis was our guide!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hey there Rene! Thank you very much for taking the time in giving us a review, it means a lot to us!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Loved the Crew!
Dale_S
, Jun 2021
We loved the snorkel trip. The crew was so genuinely happy to be there and so helpful. They made it really fun. The water was very choppy, so take Dramamine! The stops were really neat and the water a beautiful blue.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience! Great photos!
Brown_J
, Jun 2021
We went out with George the guide and George the driver. We also paid for the photographer to come with us and they all did an amazing job! We saw lots of fish, coral, a ship wreck and best of all a huge sea turtle! The photos are amazing and well worth it! Great experience! It took our youngest son (12 years old) a few minutes to get the hang of it. Once he did he was great! Our older teenagers picked it up fast. Great family experience. Buy the photo package!
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Snorkeling
Christian_P
, Jun 2021
Positive energy and good vibes. Could be a little more organized. Overall fun experience. Be mindful the title says swim with turtles. Depending on when you go , you might not see any.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Rushed & NOT 4 locations
Jill_W
, Jun 2021
My sister and I loved snorkeling, however it was VERY disappointing that the website said this tour would be 3.5 hrs with 4 stops: a reef, MUSA, Turtle location, and sunken ship. We did not go to 4 locations. We only went to 3 locations (skipped the reef) and we were VERY rushed. Our entire tour was less than 2 hours and that included 15+ min of practice snorkeling before we ever left the dock. The site needs to adjust the time advertised if the tour is not going to be 3.5hrs. We felt rushed likely because they were crazy busy and wanted to get in as many tours as possible, but it’s bad business to cut the excursion short. Would have enjoyed it much more without only having ~10min in each snorkel location and I wish we could have seen all 4 locations.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great last minute trip.
Jeff_T
, Jun 2021
This was an easyto book last minute snorkeling trip. Great communication and guides were awesome! Would do it again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful
KatyaM
, Jun 2021
Everything was great, we saw several turtles and that was my favorite part. Thank you Captain Juan, Robertas camera man (forgot the name) we had a great time
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great snorkel trip
Erick
, Jun 2021
This was the nest snorkel trip we did in Cancun. Two adults, two kids, and a baby and we all had a great time. The crew was really good with the kids and the snorkeling was world class.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hey there Erick, Thank you very much for your great review! It really helps us out! We would love to have you back on your next trip to Cancun!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do