Recent Searches
Clear

Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer

|
Cancun, Mexico
Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Mount a well-trained horse for a tranquil journey through the heart of the Mayan jungle on this thrilling package that also includes three signature adrenaline adventures. Begin with a jungle zipline circuit, then brave a rugged track in a solo or shared all-terrain vehicle (ATV). After riding your horse through the forest, refresh in a Mayan cenote then unwind over a Mexican meal. For ease, your package includes transfers.
  • Enjoy a 4-in-1 jungle adventure: horse, ATV, zipline circuit and cenote
  • Stay fueled with purified water plus a chicken fajita lunch
  • Choice of departure times to suit most body clocks
  • Pickup and drop-off direct to most hotels saves time and stress
Saved to wishlist!
All necessary equipment for a safe activity (harness, hook)
Lunch
Air-conditioned vehicle
Atv Challenge (road in the jungle)
Horseback riding activity
Ziplines in the jungle (4)
Entrance to Mayan Cenote
Purified Water (you can bring your own bottle to refill it)
Gratuities
Locker 5usd per locker
Photos
ATV insurance 5usd per atv

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

If your hotel is not listed, means you need to go for a special meeting point, please let us know in which hotel are you going to stay so a representative of our company can contact you to indicate the meeting point and pick up time. This service has only one schedule. The schedules vary according to the hotel, our representative will indicate the exact schedule via mail or via text message.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Weight limit restriction is strictly observed.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Holbox and Bacalar Tour
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Can I participate if I don't know how to swim?
A:Yes - swimming in the cenote is an optional activity and there are complimentary life jackets provided for those who do wish to swim.
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Be aware that it’s a good seven hours start to finish with the drive from the hotel zone." See review
  • "This is a must of a trip to see a side of Cancun away from the hotels and noise." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
217 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 217 reviews
star-5
Best Day Ever
Crystal_W
, Jul 2022
Everyone was so nice and friendly. I was with a group of 10 and we were treated so exceptional! It was the best part of my trip to Mexico.
star-4
Pretty Awesome - tiny room to improve
bryan_f
, Jul 2022
Zipline , horseback trail ride , and ATV were amazing - even did Rumble in the Jungle and loves that too. We needed access to more water more often - and the cenote was a sad alega growing disappointment.
star-1
Long waits between each...
Tifani_W
, Jun 2022
Long waits between each excursion, the transportation to leave was also extremely long. We sat around waiting longer than the excursion itself took.
star-5
I had an amazing...
Brian_M
, Jun 2022
I had an amazing experience. I definitely would recommend this excursion to anyone traveling to Cancun.
star-5
the tour was great , the...
Akeia_A
, Jun 2022
the tour was great , the guides were very helpful the lunch was amazing. me & my fiancé enjoyed the whole experience
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Akeia! we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad to know that you enjoyed each of the activities and our staff provided you with the best service to enjoy the extreme adventure with us. We look forward to see you again!
star-5
AMAZING ATV
Robert_K
, Jun 2022
We had a wonderful day! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was great. The food was so good.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Robert! Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We appreciate your support. We are so glad you had an amazing time with us. Hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Mexican Caribbean!
star-2
Bad experience
Sharnea_B
, Jun 2022
I would believe you may incur a little bump or two but this was terrible. They did not stop my zipline and blamed me stating i needed to raise my legs . Not only did i but what was the emergency brake for ? They allowed me to hit the tree gave us a kiddie meal for 7 hours . We spent 2 hours just to get started and they stuffed us in a van ride for an hour.
star-5
Amazing experience!
KEAUNDRA_C
, Jun 2022
Hands down one of the best experiences we ever had! Not only did I check off quite a few items on my bucket list as I have NEVER done any of it...we had a blast! The staff is amazing they are very knowledgeable and make it a fun enjoyable experience. Don't miss out on your next trip!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello! Thank you for letting us know about your experience in Horseback riding in Cancún. Glad we could assist in making a memorable day and thank you for traveling with us on this amazing tour. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.
star-1
Worst Excursion EVER!!! Stay away!!!!
A_J
, Jun 2022
4 friends and I went on June 12th 2022. From the moment we got off the bus we were hustled into paying for a 30sec "only car in the world" race car experience for an additional $30. Negative, not worth it. We were then corralled into another waiting area and told you are NOT allowed to have your belongings including cellphones or they would cancel your events. Which was NEVER mentioned in the advertisement nor the instructions from Viator. You MUST purchase a locker for $5. They claim "safety" is the reason you can't have your phones when is just another ploy to swindle $60 from you for the photos they take. The person taking your photo states "it is required they take your photo" which is the furthest thing from the truth. You are then rushed to complete each event. So, what does that mean??? They tell you, you are provided 5min between events to return to your locker or concessions if needed. WRONG!!! you're given 30sec and that's gracious. Now one would think if you're being rushed the next event the operators are ready for you. WRONG!!! You are rushed into another waiting area to wait 30-45min for the operators. During this time they make you wait to combined 3-4 additional groups. The first event was the zipline. Sigh, where do I begin. The structures are super unstable and sways under so much weight as the cram people on the unstable structures. The boards are not nailed down and you're suppose to look the other way. Next up, horseback riding....what a joke. You walk around in a circle, like follow the leader at a pace you could walk faster than. The horseback event is rated for a 3-4yr old birthday party. Operators hold the reigns of your house. NOT WORTH IT. Third up, ATVs. By far the worst ATV baby course experience. You ride for 3min them stop, ride for another 3min the stop. The whole experience was stop and go. We didn't stop to vote diff sites or see anything it was just for CONTROL. you're not allowed to go fast and enjoy the experience. To top it off, the last event was the man-made cesspool hole in the ground with turtles they threw in the check off "natural widelife" box. I didn't dare. It's insulting to refer to this man-made hole as a cenote. And if you didn't have enough, the finale was LUNCH!! Lunch was a top notch correctional facility grade lunch. They served chicken fajitas with 20 grains of rice, refried beans with zucchini and onions. Overall, this "adventure"/excursion qualifies as punishment. If I didn't have any other excursions to reference and this was the only experience I had, I would never sign up for another excursion in my life. I would rate it -10 if I could. Run, stay far far away!!! Oh "baby shark" the guy called Fernanado is the definition or rude, the Staff at the open cafeteria area are rude then they walk around with a black box asking for tips smh. The entire staff are herding you around like cattle and it's a horrible experience.
star-3
Over charged
Allison_N
, Jun 2022
Was disappointed you charged me to have single ATV's and I was told II only had one ATV I had to ride with my friend So yes I was disappointed other than that it was cool with the different things that we got to do
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Allison, thank you so much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed the activities included on this tour. According to the decription of our product you booked for a double ATV, that means that you share your ATV, in this case with your partner. If you want to drive your own ATV is important to choose the single ATV option. Thank you for your understanding, have a nice day.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
They was very nice people...
Samantha_J
, Jun 2022
They was very nice people we really enjoyed this was a great experience for my bday trip everything went well and we have a great time I will come back when I visit
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Samanta! Thank you so much for spending the time to leave us a review! We are committed to show the wonders of our country and we are glad you had an marvelous tour with us. We hope you can join us for another one of our tours soon.
star-5
A must do!
Miranda_G
, Jun 2022
Great experience, a must do in Cancun. Everyone was so friendly and we had so much fun. The drinks were reasonably priced and food was delicious.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Miranda! Thank you so much for acompaning us and to take time to write your experience! We are glad that you have a fascinating day in the Mexican Caribbean, with our unique tour. We hope to see you soon and live another incredible experience with us!
star-4
Lots to do and fun experience.
Yekaterina_D
, Jun 2022
We had a lot of fun on the ATVs , the staff was very enthusiastic and uplifting. Enjoyed the random jokes and silliness on a rainy day that turned into a blast!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments. We are commited to give you an exciting and extreme experience and we are glad to know you enjoyed it! We hope we can see you back soon!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun in the rain
Traniece_G
, May 2022
We had light rain showers but not enough to stop the fun. The ATV's were awesome. Enjoyed the zipline and horseback riding too. Would recommend this package. It was so fun.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello! Thank you so much for your comment, we are glad to hear about your tour experience with us, it is good to read that despite the weather conditions you enjoyed each of the activities we have for you. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.
star-5
Amazing
tamirodelaa
, May 2022
Everything was amazing, food was wonderful! The horses were so cute, zip line seemed scary but was safe!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Tami! Thank you for sharing with us your values comments! We are happy to know that you had a wonderful day with us. We are committed to give you always the best service to remember your visit on this amazing tour. We hope to see you soon in the Mexican Caribbean!
star-5
Family vacation success
Sandra_L
, May 2022
Had a great time with my family. my nine-year-old daughter had a blast!! my husband really enjoyed the horseback riding !! The cenote was awesome Overall it was fun!! service was great Staff was friendly and helpful
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Sandra! we appreciate your comments and preference. We are glad to know that your daughter, husband and you enjoyed each of the activities and our staff provided you with the best service to enjoy the extreme adventure with us. We look forward to see you again!
star-5
Fun fun fun
Leila_P
, May 2022
My girls and I had a great time… Everyone was great and helped us in every way possible. I totally recommend
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Leila, we are so glad to hear that you and your girls had an amazing day with the activities we offer. Our team is committed to always give you the best service, so that you have wonderful memories of your experience in the Mexican Caribbean. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Mexico.
star-4
Experience was awesome...
Antonio_M
, May 2022
Experience was awesome took a bit to do activities but super! Food was good will recommend to a friend. Great time good friendly people.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Antonio, thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had an amazing day full of incredibles memories. We hope to see you soon in the Mexican Caribbean.
star-3
It depends on your comfort level and how fancy you expect. If you are like me and don't want for much, its perfect!
Amy_N
, May 2022
Okay so I will say if you are afraid of heights, specifically rickety tree houses, this may not be for you. Also - if don't want to sit around for each activity and keep moving probably also not for you. Here is all I can say; *The guides were SO FUN! They seemed to really enjoy what they did and that made a huge difference *The zipline was crazy sketchy but it made it so much more fun and authentic (I felt like) *The horses seemed happy and loved, Miguel was an awesome Vaquero. I really enjoyed riding with him. I am an experienced rider so he let me have a little fun in the back of the line on my wonderful horse El Chapo *The ATVS were a bit scary honestly. There's a bridge falling down that I swore if I had to go over again I'd walk and let one of the guides drive it over for me. *The food at OUR RESORT was DISGUSTING! So were the drinks. They tasted so gross. *The Fajita lunch here was TO DIE FOR! Oh my god. The chicken actually seemed like meat and it had fresh onions and zucchini and the rice was yummy! It was honestly my favorite meal of the whole trip. The drinks were delicious too! I may have had one too many and tried to convince them to let me spend the rest of my vacation there being a Vaquera and sleeping in the monster truck. * I didn't visit another cenote but I am guessing this one is not as great as others, it was murky BUT they did have a high jump and a zip line into it, so it was fun! All in all - for the price I am not sure I would do it again but I also did Xplor for $100 more and was SUPER disappointed. I felt like this was a fun, authentic, real life experience that a lot of the other tours might not offer.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Amy! We are pleased to hear that you had a great adventure with us! Thank you for your feedback, which helps us to continue working hard to archive the high quality in our services that our travelers deserve. We would like to remind you that the time between activities depends on the dynamic of your group, We try to follow a rigorous program so that you can enjoy each of the activities at the same time that you do not have a long waiting time between groups, but sometimes due to the dynamics of the groups we have to make the schedules more flexible. On the other hand we are glad to know that you enjoyed the activities and you had a great time with us! Thank you so much for your preference and trust, we hope to see you again in the Mexican Caribbean!
star-1
First of all, the tour...
Robert_P
, May 2022
First of all, the tour was supposed to be for 7 h, however, it turn out to be 3. They rush you to every steps and staff treat you like a child. The Cenote was the most horrible part. If I did not go to a real Cenote the day before, I would not know what a Cenote looks like. That Cenote is a slap in the face of the Mayan Spirit. It looks like a man-made hole with a hose pouring water in.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Robert, we are glad to hear about your experience on the tour. The tour has a duration of 7 hours and there are considered as the transfer time from your hotels (which varies depending on where you are staying). Regarding our guides, they are there to help you in every activity and to make sure you have a fun day, without forgetting to worry about your safety, so it is important to follow the instructions given by them. The last point you mention, is about the cenote, there are a lot of cenotes along the Yucatan peninsula, each one is unique and different, in some cases the tastes vary depending on the travelers, these were formed many years ago and you can see in the weathering that has the limestone in each of them, so this natural phenomenon is not possible to replicate in a man-made hole how you mention it. Thank you so much and have a nice day.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer
Likely to Sell Out
Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer

star-4217

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-417

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-5838

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-453

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-4.542

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-447

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-498

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.530

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$105.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations