Recent Searches
Clear

Scenic Horseback-Riding Tour from San Juan

|
Isla Verde, Caribbean
Scenic Horseback-Riding Tour from San Juan

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the gorgeous scenery of Puerto Rico on this horseback riding tour from San Juan. After a basic lesson, traverse the island’s rugged countryside with a trainer, experiencing beautiful vistas and observing local wildlife along the way. This Puerto Rico horseback riding adventure at Hacienda Campo Rico also includes round-trip transportation from your hotel in San Juan.
  • Guided horseback-riding tour in Puerto Rico
  • Ride through the lush Puerto Rican countryside
  • Take in the scenic vistas and watch for active wildlife
  • Beginner, intermediate and expert riders are all welcome
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off in San Juan metropolitan area (districts of Isla Verde, Condado, Miramar & Old San Juan)
Basic horseback riding lessons
Guided journey by one of the ranch's trainers
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off outside of the San Juan metropolitan area (districts of Isla Verde, Condado, Miramar & Old San Juan)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
.* Roundtrip transportation only available from major San Juan Metro hotels
* Important Pick up location may change due to logistic reasons

If you not see your hotel name in the drop down list, please contact us for us to provide the assigned meeting point. If you are staying at an AirBnb please provide with the address in order for us to identify the nearest hotel

Get out of the city and into nature on this horseback ride into the rugged countryside of Puerto Rico. You’ll feel like an island native as you ride your friendly, trained steed on an exploration of this lush environment.

Start your trip with pickup in San Juan, delivering you to the tour’s stables for an introductory lesson in riding technique. Don’t worry if you’re a riding novice, as this tour’s friendly horses are trained to accommodate all levels of experience. 

From there, ride out to discover the area’s picturesque lakes and tabletop mountains at Hacienda Campo Rico spread across more than 2,200 acres (890 hectares) of terrain. Take a break halfway through your ride to soak up this amazing scenery, and make sure to look for local creatures like frogs and birds along the way. Finish your ride when you return to the departure point for the ride back to San Juan.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Comfortable riding attire recommended. Closed toe shoes are required. Long pants are suggested.
  • Minimum age to participate is 8 years old.
  • Maximum weight is 250 pounds (113 kilograms)
  • Pick up time will be notified the day before the activity IF HOTEL (within Zone /List) was provided at least 72 hours in advanced. Otherwise guests can meet us at the Hacienda. No transfer credit applies. If guests miss the transfer, thet can meet us directly at the Haciebda (If time permits)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Guests staying outside of San Juan metropolitan area Pick Up Zone/List (districts of Isla Verde, Condado, Miramar & Old San Juan) must make arrangements to meet the group
  • Covid vaccine or negative Covid Test will be required to board the vehicle. (same requirements to enter the country).The use of a mask is mandatory and a strict COVID -19 protocol will be required.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Rico Sun Tours
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Scenic Horseback-Riding Tour from San Juan?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Scenic Horseback-Riding Tour from San Juan.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Scenic Horseback-Riding Tour from San Juan?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Scenic Horseback-Riding Tour from San Juan.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Scenic Horseback-Riding Tour from San Juan?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Scenic Horseback-Riding Tour from San Juan.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Scenic Horseback-Riding Tour from San Juan?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Scenic Horseback-Riding Tour from San Juan.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
55 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
star-5
Great tour
Toni_J
, Nov 2021
Great service and Camille was excellent, she gave us a great tour. She was very knowledgeable and so nice I would definitely recommend
star-3
Great people and place. Boring ride.
Deborah_P
, Nov 2021
There were a lot of great aspects to this experience. The booking was easy. The people were lovely. The horses were well trained. The property was nice — a refreshing change of scenery from downtown San Juan amd the ocean. However I felt that the price was too steep for what you got — a 2 hour walking horseback tour of a grassy plantation. The horses were trained to follow each other and some would stop not respond to rider commands unless the tour guide came back to lead the horse forward.
star-5
Helpful Tour Guide Horseback Riding
Yoder_M
, Nov 2021
Great horseback riding experience especially for beginning riders. Our tour guide was patient and helpful!
star-5
Amazing ride
Janet_W
, Nov 2021
The property is located right out of town and is absolutely gorgeous. The bus ride took us through town and to the ranch. The staff is friendly and helpful. The horses are well trained and anyone can ride no matter experience level. The tour was breathtaking. All sorts of wildlife and beautiful landscape. You won’t be disappointed at all. A must do in Puerto Rico Unfortunately no able to upload photos
star-5
Wonderful experience
kev_d
, Oct 2021
Very nice tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and sweet, my husband and I had a good experience. I would recommend this trip
star-1
....
Kiesha_F
, Oct 2021
All flights to San Juan had been canceled from my area. Bad weather people was stuck m some couldn't get home luckily it was an airport close to home. No fli til 3 days later. Had to cancel whole trip.. no refund
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are sorry that you had a bad situation with the flight and the weather situation. You should consult with your travel insurance in such cases and talk to the airline for reimbursement for your trip.
star-2
Nice Experience BUT !!
Mustafa_M
, Oct 2021
The experience itself was great. It was amazing to ride the horse around the fields and in the forest. The guide we had with us was very friendly ( Stephanie ) and helpful. On the other hand, the details were misleading. They stated that the experience would be 3.5 hours but they did not say that included everything with transportation and getting everyone ready. In the end the horse ride was less than 2 hours. We did not receive the details of pick up and even details which was partially Viator’s fault as the staff claimed they sent a message. Also, when the time for pick up came, they left us and did not call or tell us where we can meet them. We had to call more than 5 times to reach someone to get details about location and start time and they were not very nice in their interaction.
star-3
Cool
Karima_O
, Oct 2021
I was cool I’m just not a rider girl .My Man thought he would love it .The saddled was not comfortable.
star-5
Excellent Experience!
meyah
, Sep 2021
I cannot remember the name of our tour guide but she was a young looking woman who said she also owned horses and competed in derbies. SHE WAS GREAT!!! I was so nervous being on the horse and even though one of our horses, Gilbaud I think, went a little astray and wanted to follow the other group, she calmly redirected our group. She was very informative and even took our pictures. Prior to this, no one in my group ever rode a horse: now we feel like professionals thanks to her!
star-1
DO NOT BOOK
Marlene
, Sep 2021
This makes me very upset. My boyfriend and I came from miami and we had plans to do this. I had a family emergency and had to fly back home that same morning and couldn’t get my money back because apparently NO REFUNDS AND EMERGENCIES DONT HAPPEN😅 why would anyone cancel this if it wasn’t for an emergency? They just want your money so bad🥱🥱 no one helped me and I was on hold for soooo long for them to say “its our policy”
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are sorry that an emergency occurred on your end. Please remember that it is always recommended to have travel insurance for such occurrences. As a small company, we incur operational charges and we cannot accept last minute or same day cancellations. All companies carry this policy.

Explore Similar Things to Do