Recent Searches
Clear

Small Group Road to Hana Adventure Tour with Pickup

|
Kahului, United States
Small Group Road to Hana Adventure Tour with Pickup

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Hit the world-famous road to Hana during the full-day sightseeing tour of this byway’s lush farms, scenic overlooks, and rich Hawaiian history. Try to keep your jaw from dropping as you proceed along this iconic north-Maui route, passing postcard-perfect scenery at Wai'anapanapa State Park, Ho’okipa Beach Park, and Waikani Falls. Continue on to Ke’anae, a historic Hawaiian hamlet known for its fisherman and photo-worthy atmosphere, and see the final resting place of aviator Charles Lindbergh. A guide, round-trip hotel transport, and lunch are all included.
  • Take the 'path less-traveled' on this scenic exploration of the famous road to Hana
  • See the lesser-known sights along this celebrated Maui road
  • Enjoy postcard-perfect views at scenic spots
  • Snap photos of the fishermen in the historic Hawaiian hamlet of Ke’anae
Saved to wishlist!
Breakfast
Bottled water
Professional guide
Hotel//Condo//Port pickup and drop-off
Air-conditioned vehicle
Snacks
Lunch
Minimum 2 guests to book
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
1090 Ho'okele St , 1090 Ho'okele St, Kahului, HI 96732, USA

We will leave safeway parking lot promptly at 8:00am...

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.IF YOUR RESORT, HOTEL, OR CONDO ISN'T LISTED YOU MAY CONTACT OUR OFFICE DIRECTLY FOR FASTER RESPONSE ON PICKUP ARRANGEMENTS. (7:30am) - AA Oceanfront Condo Rentals (7:30am) - Aalii Wailana Sands Resort (7:15am) - Aina Nalu Lahaina Resort (8:10am) - Aloha Surf Hostel (7:30am) - Aloha Pualani (7:30am) - Andaz Maui At Wailea (8:10am) - Banana Bungalow Maui Hostel (7:15am) - Classic Vacation Lahaina Shores (8:10am) - Cliff's Edge (7:30am) - Days Inn Maui Oceanfront (7:30am) - Fairmont Kea Lani Maui (7:30am) - Four Seasons Resort Maui At Wailea (7:10am) - Maui Garden Oasis (7:00am) - Gardens at West Maui (7:30am) - Grand Champions Villas AOAO (7:30am) - Grand Wailea Resort & Spa (8:10am) - Hale Akua Garden Farms (8:10am) - Hale Ho'okipa Inn B&B (7:30am) - Hale Hui Kai AoAo (7:30am) - Hale Kai O Kihei Condo Rentals (7:05am) - Hale Kai Oceanfront Vacation Condominiums (7:05am) - Hale Kai Rentals (7:35am) - Hale Kamaole Condominium (7:05am) - Hale Mahina (7:05am) - Hale Maui Apartment Hotel (7:05am) - Hale Napili (7:05am) - Hale Ono Loa (7:30am) - Hale Pau Hana Resort (7:05am) - Hale Royale Condominium (7:30am) - Haleakala Gardens (7:30am) - Haleakala Shores (8:10am) - Ho'okipa Bayview Cottage (8:10am) - Ho'okipa Hale Vacation Rentals (7:15am) - Ho'olio House (7:00am) - Hololani Resort (7:40am) - Hono Kai (7:05am) - Hono Koa (7:00am) - Honokeana Cove (7:00am) - Honokowai Sunrise Condominium (7:00am) - Honua Kai Resort & Spa (7:30am) - Hoolei at the Grand Wailea (7:35am) - Hotel Wailea (7:00am) - Hoyochi Nikko (7:10am) - Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa (7:10am) - Hyatt Residences Club (8:10am) - Inn at Mama's Fish House The (7:05am) - International Colony Club (7:35am) - Island Surf Association (7:00am) - Ka'anapali Alii (Classic Resorts) (7:00am) - Ka'anapali Beach Club (7:05am) - Ka'anapali Beach Hotel (7:00am) - Ka'anapali Plantation (7:00am) - Ka'anapali Royal (7:00am) - Ka'anapali Shores (7:00am) - Ka'anapali Shores (Aston) (7:00am) - Ka'anapali Villas (Aston) (7:00am) - Kahana Beach Resort (7:00am) - Kahana Beach Vacation Club (7:00am) - Kahana Falls (7:00am) - Kahana Nui Villas (7:00am) - Kahana Outrigger (7:00am) - Kahana Reef (7:00am) - Kahana Sunset-A Premier Resort (7:00am) - Kahana Village (7:00am) - Kahana Villa (8:00am) - Kahului Park & Ride Meeting Location See Pickup Time - Kahului, Maui Airport - 8:20am at Safeway located at 1090 Hookele St., Kahului, HI 96732 (7:30am) - Kalama Terrace Condominium (7:05am) - Kaleialoha Rentals (7:00am) - Kaleialoha Resort Condominium (7:40am) - Kamaole Beach Club (7:40am) - Kamaole Beach Royale Resort (7:40am) - Kamaole Nalu Resort (7:40am) - Kamaole Sands (6:50am) - Kapalua Golf Villas (6:50am) - Kapalua Ironwoods (6:50am) - Kapalua Ridge Realty/Rentals (6:50am) - Kapalua Villas (7:30am) - Kauhale Makai (7:30am) - Kauhale Makai, Village By the Sea (7:30am) - Kea Lani Resort & Hotel (6:40am) - Kealia Resort (7:40am) - Kihei Akahi (7:30am) - Kihei Ali'i Kai Leisure Properties (7:30am) - Kihei Bay Surf (7:30am) - Kihei Bay Vista (7:30am) - Kihei Beach Resort (7:30am) - Kihei Beachfront Resort (7:30am) - Kihei Garden Estates (7:30am) - Kihei Holiday (7:30am) - Kihei Kai (7:30am) - Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condominium7 (7:30am) - Kihei Kai-Nani Associates (7:30am) - Kihei Kona Resort (7:30am) - Kihei Resort (7:30am) - Kihei Sands Condominium (7:30am) - Kihei Shores (7:30am) - Kihei Surfside (7:30am) - Kihei Village (7:30am) - Koa Lagoon Rentals (6:40am) - Koa Resort Rental-Bello Realty (7:30am) - Kohea Kai Resort Maui (8:10am) - Kuau Inn (8:10am) - Kuau Plaza Condominium (8:10am) - Kula Lodge (7:00am) - Kulakane Condominiums (7:00am) - Kuleana The (7:00am) - Lahaina Inn (7:15am) - Lahaina Roads Condominiums (7:15am) - Lahaina Shores Beach Resort (7:40am) - Lauloa Condominium Resort (7:40am) - Leinaala Condominium (7:30am) - Lihi Kai Cottages (7:00am) - Lokelani Condominiums (8:20am) - Long's Drugs at Maui Mall in Kahului (7:40am) - Luana Kai (7:40am) - Luana Spa Retreat (8:10am) - Lumeria Maui (7:40am) - Maalaea Banyans AOAO (7:40am) - Maalaea Kai Condo (7:40am) - Maalaea Mermaid (7:40am) - Maalaea Surf Resort (7:40am) - Maalaea Yacht Marina Condo (7:00am) - Mahana At Ka'anapali (Aston) (7:05am) - Mahina Surf (7:05am) - Mahinahina Beach Condos (7:05am) - Makai Inn (7:30am) - Makai Surf At Kihei Surfside (7:40am) - Makani A Kai (7:05am) - Makani Sands (7:15am) - Makena Beach and Golf Resort (7:15am) - Makena Surf AOAO (7:15am) - Makena Surf Vacation Rentals (8:10am) - Mama's Beachfront Cottages (7:30am) - Mana Kai Maui Resort (6:30am) - Mangolani Inn (8:10am) - Marriott Courtyard (7:10am) - Marriott Resort & Ocean Club (7:05am) - Masters at Ka'anapali (7:40am) - Maui Banyan (Aston) (7:40am) - Maui Banyan Bugalows (8:10am) - Maui Beach Hotel (7:30am) - Maui Beach Resort (7:40am) - Maui Beach Vacation Home (7:40am) - Maui Coast (8:10am) - Maui Dream Cottages (7:05am) - Maui Eldorado Resort (7:40am) - Maui Hill (Aston) (7:00am) - Maui Kai (7:35am) - Maui Kamaole (Aston) (7:40am) - Maui Lu Resort (Aston) (7:15am) - Maui Makena Surf (Destination Resorts Hawaii) (7:40am) - Maui Ocean Breezes (7:35am) - Maui Park Apartments LLC (7:35am) - Maui Park Shore (7:00am) - Maui Sands (8:10am) - Maui Seaside Hotel (7:40am) - Maui Schooner (7:30am) - Maui Sunset (7:40am) - Maui Vista A Marc Resort (7:00am) - Mauian Hotel-Napiili Beach (7:40am) - Meet at Maui Ocean Center (8:00am) - Meet at Target (7:05am) - Meet at Whaler's Village Shopping Center (7:40am) - Menehune Shores (8:10am) - Milagro's Restaurant (8:10am) - Milowai Rentals (6:50am) - Montage at Kapalua Bay (7:30am) - Na Hale O Makena Condo (7:40am) - Nani Kai Hale MCH (7:00am) - Napili Bay Resort The (7:00am) - Napili Gardens Inc. (7:00am) - Napili Hau Villages AOAO (7:00am) - Napili Kai Beach Resort (7:00am) - Napili Point Resort (7:00am) - Napili Ridge (7:00am) - Napili Shores (7:00am) - Napili Sunset (7:00am) - Napili Surf Beach Resort (7:00am) - Napili Village Suites (7:00am) - Napili Village Vacation Apartments (7:00am) - Noelani (7:00am) - Noelani Condominium Resort (7:00am) - Nohonani Condominium (7:40am) - Nona Lani Cottages (8:30am) - Norwegian Cruise Lines - Pride of America(Meet us at Long's Drugs Across Street from Ship) Not Listed (Please add Hotel name in the comment area) (7:00am) - Old Lahaina House (8:10am) - Old Wailuku Inn at Ulupono (7:00am) - One Napili Way (7:40am) - Ocean Breeze Hideaway (7:30am) - Outrigger Wailea Marriott Resort (7:35am) - Pacific Shores (8:15am) - Paia Inn Hotel (7:00am) - Paki Maui Oceanfront Resort (Aston) (7:00am) - Paki Maui (ResortQuest) (7:40am) - Palms at Wailea (7:05am) - Papakea Resort (Aston) (8:10am) - Peace of Maui (7:15am) - Pioneer Inn (7:15am) - Plantation Inn (7:00am) - Pohailani Maui Resort (7:15am) - Polo Beach Club AOAO (7:30am) - Polo Beach Club Hawaii Maui Condo (7:15am) - Polo Beach Club Vacation Rentals (7:00am) - Polynesian Shores Resort (8:30am) - Pride of America(Meet us at Long's Drugs Across Street from Ship) (7:15am) - Puamana Condominiums (7:05am) - Punahoa Beach Estates (7:30am) - Residence Inn Maui Wailea (6:50am) - Ritz-Carlton Kapalua (7:00am) - Royal Kahana Resort (7:05am) - Royal Lahaina Resort (7:35am) - Royal Mauian Resort (7:00am) - Sands of Kahana (7:05am) - Sheraton Maui Hotel (7:35am) - Shores of Maui Vacation Rentals (7:40am) - South Pointe (8:10am) - Spyglass House Oceanfront Inn (7:40am) - Sugar Beach Resort (7:40am) - Sugar Beach Resort-Beachfront Condo (6:30am) - Sugar Cove (6:30am) - Sunseeker Hotel TBA (need to contact customer to get hotel) (6:50am) - The Montage (8:10am) - The Northshore Inn Hostel (7:35am) - The Palms at Wailea (7:15am) - The Plantation Inn (7:40am) - The Wailana Kai (7:00am) - The Whaler Maui (7:15am) - Tiki Beach Hostel (7:30am) - Two Mermaids On the Sunny Side of Maui B&B (7:00am) - Valley Isle Condos (7:00am) - Valley Isle Resort (7:40am) - Village by the Sea (7:10am) - Wai Ola Vacation Paradise (7:40am) - Wailana Kai The (7:30am) - Wailea Beach Resort - Marriott (7:30am) - Wailea Beach Villas (7:30am) - Wailea Ekahi Village (Destination Resorts Hawaii-) (7:30am) - Wailea Ekolu Village (Destination Resorts Hawaii) (7:30am) - Wailea Elua Village (Destination Resorts Hawaii) (7:30am) - Wailea Grand Champion (7:30am) - Wailea Residents Inn (8:10am) - Wailuku Guesthouse (7:35am) - Waiohuli Beach Hale (7:40am) - Waipuilani Condo (7:10am) - Westin Maui (7:05am) - Westin Nanea Ocean Villas (7:05am) - Westin Ka’anapali Ocean Resort Villas (South Tower) (7:05am) – Westin Ka’anapali Ocean Resort Villas (North Tower) (7:10am) - Whaler on Ka'anapali Beach (7:35am) - WorldMark
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • This tour is full loop around the backside of Hana
  • Please indicate your hotel in 'Hotel Pickup' at time of booking in the "special requirement" section
  • Please provide a proper contact phone number to confirm food orders and pickup arrangments. If resort phone is provided please provide room number in the "special requirement" section.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No infants
  • Minimum 2 travelers
  • Lunch Choices:-Turkey Sub -Ham Sub -Roast Beef Sub -Veggie Wrap w/ No Cheese (GF,V)
  • Breakfast Choices:-Bacon, Egg n Chz Muffin -Egg n Chz Muffin -Rice & Tomato (GF,V)
  • As of 3/26, we do not require vaccination cards.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dynamic Tour Maui
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
I am a vegetarian / I have allergies / I am gluten or lacto free.
A:Just let us know any dietary requirements in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small Group Road to Hana Adventure Tour with Pickup?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Road to Hana Adventure Tour with Pickup.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small Group Road to Hana Adventure Tour with Pickup?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Road to Hana Adventure Tour with Pickup.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small Group Road to Hana Adventure Tour with Pickup?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Road to Hana Adventure Tour with Pickup.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Bring your snorkel gear so you can snorkel from black sands beach" See review
  • "It was a very long day, but well worth it, Beautiful waterfalls and landscape." See review
  • "I definitely recommend the Road to Hana tour with a guide as the roads were narrow, curvy and rough for someone unfamiliar with the area." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
825 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 825 reviews
star-5
Great all day tour
GLes_D
, May 2022
Great all day tour. David, our driver/guide was fantastic. Many waterfalls, a couple of interesting beaches and alot of island information.
star-1
Beautiful scenery awful guide
richa_s
, May 2022
Beautiful route but an awful guide not sure of her name but I believe it’s moana or maleia ? She was rude and generally had a bad attitude, she was only interested in catching up with her sister at various parts of the trip. Her knowledge of the islands history was flawed severely. Plus she never completed the whole island tour on the pretext on road works. We have been on a few of the island tours - this was by far the worse. Other tour guides on the island where just amazing and very impressive.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
I would like to thank our tour guide for bringing everyone safely back to their hotels. Tour guides are given the okay to change routing of the tour if they see that there is a possibility of any danger on the road. Because the road is part of the one of the tallest mountain on the islands, weather changes are frequent and you could have flash floods that could wipe out the road without notice and people have been washed out to ocean. There was days when the roads were closed due to flash floods. Better to be safe than sorry. Swimming Blacksand Beach and waterfall was not missed.
star-4
Fun day on the road to Hana!
Patricia_P
, May 2022
Richard was a wonderful tour guide! Gave us enough time to look around. Very knowledgeable about the island. Only downside was the air conditioning in the van wasn’t working. It was very uncomfortable and the windows don’t open! No ventilation. Hence the 4.
star-5
Hana Heaven
Jenaya_A
, May 2022
The beautiful scenery and the amazing driver (Lepa) who provided warm and friendly vibes with great life stories to match. The road to Hana is very winding though!
star-2
Our tour review
Tom_P
, May 2022
Very disappointed in our tour driver. He never explained that we were driving straight to Hana without stops. He’d pull over, point something out, tell us how much fun it was, that we HAD to do it, then pull away. When he did stop he rushed us. Asked if we wanted to see something then he’d tell us there was no time. Told us very little about Hawaii or the culture. He was too busy asking a group from another country questions about their culture He drove way to fast, was eating and showing us pictures on his phone while driving. Forgot where people needed to be dropped off and drove 20 minutes out of our way. He was very excited that we were back early, by 4:00, and to us that just meant he could’ve showed us more. Never again…..way too expensive for what was delivered. We were very disappointed.
star-2
Majority of the day in a van
Brittany_P
, May 2022
Long day in a van. I was disappointed that the first time we were able to get out of the van was 11am. ( we were picked up at 6:45am) and we were given one hour to explore the first stop and also eat lunch all in that hour. After that we only stopped at 2 other sites. Maybe it was my fault that I didn’t look more into it but I thought we would stop at the sacred pools, bamboo forest and maybe more than just 1 waterfall. I’m annoyed that I wasted a day in a van. I don’t feel like our guide was very informative of the landmarks either. I felt as though I heard more personal life stories than the history. I also feel like I didn’t have independence at the waterfall- I was being patronized to not go anywhere without him leading me but we just wanted to grab a camera a few feet away. It’s not like we were leaving the group. I feel like the beauty of the the beach, 1 waterfall and the lava rocks made up for the day I feel that i lost but if I would go back I would rent my own car that way I would stop and be able to explore more than 3 sites.
star-5
All good, please tell our...
Wilson_C
, May 2022
All good, please tell our driver Christy to check out IZ’s funeral videos on you tube. First “Wind beneath my wings” Then the unofficial Somewhere over the rainbow. It’s pretty cool. And tell her thanks
star-5
Long winding beautiful road.
Marlene_G
, May 2022
The Road to Hana is a must do. Our tour guide, Justin, was great! He was very informative and funny!
star-5
Great experience!
Shirley_S
, May 2022
Marty was a great tour guide. He was informative and cared about the group. He made the day interesting and memorable. We saw beautiful scenery that would have been missed otherwise.
star-5
It was a little rocky at...
Gail_L
, May 2022
It was a little rocky at first because are group was split up on two different vans (which wasn’t the tour guide fault) Lisa worked it out so we could all be together. Lisa was awesome, absolutely the best.
star-5
The trip it self was...
Terri_C
, May 2022
The trip it self was great. I did not have to drive it.Maleia our drive and tour guide was great. An experience that is well worth the price
star-5
Nice day trip
Crystal_E
, May 2022
Wonderful to see a different part of Maui away from all of the resorts. Our tour guide was Malia and she was very knowledgeable and accommodating
star-5
Best trip ever.
Charles_C
, May 2022
Our driver Justin grew up in the area and did an outstanding job of navigating all of the hair pin curves and narrow roads. He was informative and a great guide. We had a memorable time without any of the stress. Thanks Justin you are a treasure.
star-5
Best experience for first time trip
Cierra_K
, May 2022
Wow just wow! Most beautiful and unforgettable trip! Definitely got the full experience for a first visit to maui! Our tour guide malia was wonderful giving us as much info and cultural knowledge as she could throughout the trip thank you for such a gift
star-5
Amazing trip to Hana
Christine_W
, May 2022
I highly recommend Richard in the dynamic tour for the road to Hana. He was very funny and entertaining and the trip was truly amazing. We stopped at waterfalls the black sand beach. He also made several stops at little shops such as chocolate making and banana bread. Highly recommend Richard and the tour!
star-5
Gotta do it, take your Dramamine
Cindy_G
, May 2022
Justin was a wonderful guide, sharing so much knowledge of the Hawaiian culture and history. Beautiful country, fun stories, we were with a great group also.
star-5
Beautiful Tour!
Corryn_P
, May 2022
This was a great tour! Marty was an amazing guide, photographer, historian, and person! He drove the winding roads to Hana with ease and kept us safe. We saw so many beautiful things on the road, Marty made sure that we never missed anything! He also took the BEST pictures of us. He was the first to grab phones and start snapping the most amazing pictures. When we went to the Black Sand beach, I wanted to go swimming. He stayed by the beach to make sure I was handling the wake. If you are in Maui, make sure you take this tour. You will not regret it!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great Experience
Brian_W
, May 2022
We had a lot of fun , so much to see , beautiful views and our tour guide Kristi was very friendly and gave us a lot of background on the history of the island .
star-5
Great guide
Ross_Y
, May 2022
Guide had a fantastic knowlege of the area and shared much of her first hand stories. She gave us a real feel for the culture and history of maui
star-5
Highly recommended
Lisa_W
, May 2022
Malia gave us an awesome trip. Full of knowledge about the area. Safe driver. Wouldn't want to drive ourselves.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small Group Road to Hana Adventure Tour with Pickup
Small Group Road to Hana Adventure Tour with Pickup

star-5820

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$219.99

star-4.5497

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$292.32

star-4.5274

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$224.99

star-4.5234

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$214.05

star-5369

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$499.00

star-4.572

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$239.00

star-551

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$425.00

star-4.5223

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$217.71

star-546

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$326.14

Explore Similar Things to Do