Recent Searches

Banana Boat Ride with Miami Watersports

Miami, United States
Banana Boat Ride with Miami Watersports

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon20 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
Safety instructions and equipment
Experienced captain
Parking Available
15-20min tubing session
Gratuities (appreciated)
$35 fuel fee (per person)
Florida sales tax
Photo package (optional at check-in)
Waterproof phone case (optional at check-in)
Increase duration (optional at check-in)
Observer (optional at check-in)

Departure Point

3400 Pan American Drive Pier 4 Slip 23, Miami, FL 33133, USA

Departure Time

11/26/2019 - 8/4/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 01:30 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Parent/guardian must be present for anyone under 18 years of age
  • Minimum 3 years old to participate
  • Up to 6-riders per tube
  • Riders will not fall off the tube intentionally
  • Must complete paperwork at check-in and must understand English
  • Must bring a valid ID/passport
  • American Express and Apple Pay / Card are not accepted by our company
  • Health conditions may prevent you from participating
  • Start times may be delayed due to weather or other factors; voucher will be provided to reschedule
  • Covid-19 restrictions: Face mask required at all time
  • This ticket is an Express Pass; must arrive btw 10am-1:30pm
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Miami Watersports

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Banana Boat Ride with Miami Watersports?
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Banana Boat Ride with Miami Watersports.

Traveler Photos


30 Reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
Horrible experience
, Jul 2021
This place is unprofessional. It almost ruined my vacation in Miami. They were rude and sarcastic, they have you stand in a long line just to tell you you have to fill out a waiver in another long line this place had me speechless.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are sorry to see that you had a bad experience at check-in. Unfortunately, due to the high volume of people we are trying to accommodate, especially during weekends, waiting times or delays might occur. Our team is doing its best to reduce them as much as possible and offer the best service from check-in to check-out.
Terrible experience and poor customer service.
, Jul 2021
The ride was cancelled two days in a row due to weather. When I requested a refund I got no response, despite repeated requests.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are sorry this happened. Please send an email to regarding your activity information. We have been experiencing some unfortunate weather this past week and we understand your situation. We will look into the matter and reply accordingly.
Workers were horrible and very disrespectful
, Jun 2021
Annabelle the young lady in charge was terrible, the way she spoke to me and the way she went about out reservations. We never got to get on the banana boat because she put our name last on the list. Never again will I ever be anywhere near this young lady
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Sorry you didn't have the experience you planned. We do our best to provide the best experiences for all of our customers. Here at miami water sports we have reservation and walk ins. Walk ins are first come first serve. Sometimes we have a long wait and we inform all of our customers when the next available time is for their activity. If someone missed their appointment time or did not answer the phone we ask the next available group to move up and then we move that group to the next available time. Anyone that was not able to do their activity is giving a voucher to come back at another time/ later date. Please feel free to reach out to us to solve any unresolved issues.
Water tubing doesn’t exist anymore. It’s a banana boat instead
, May 2021
When I first purchased this voucher it was for water tubing but when I got there they informed us that they don’t do water tubing anymore they are doing banana boat. I just wish they would have advertised the banana boat instead so the public would know what they are purchasing. Overall the experience was nice to. Our tour guide was the bomb. I forgot him name.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
The banana boat is part of our tubing package. We are always looking to improve our activities and adding the banana boat is apart of our upgrades. Glad you enjoyed the experience and looking forward to having you back.
Fun as hell
, Apr 2021
All of it! The captain, the other guests! Al of it was amazing! Definitely wished I would combined this and the jetski.
Buyer beware!!
, Mar 2021
Do not book through this company!! The ticket price is $25 but they don’t make it 100% known that there’s hidden fees when you arrive. $15/person fuel fee + tax. The issue isn’t the money, it’s the fact that they hide these fees from you which comes off like a scam. And all sales are final so even though we canceled due to feeling lied to, you cannot get your money back. I’m filing a complaint with the BBB about how unprofessional this company is.
HelpfulHelpful3 travelers found this review helpful
Third party doesn’t include gas and tax fee!
, Mar 2021
If you’re like me, just know that they charge gas and tax fee so the tubing costs go up to $55 per person! It was really fun, but was a little bummed by the additional cost. Bring towel! and they take photos of you for an additional $40.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Loved it
, Feb 2021
Loved it. The driver was amazing and friendly. He allowed us to choose our speeds by using hand signals. He even went slow for the people that were scared of water activities. We went as fast as possible and no one flipped off
So fun
, Jan 2021
The captain went really fast and knows how to get the adrenaline pumping, she told us to give a thumbs down if she went too fast but my brother and I absolutely loved it
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Girl overboard lol
, Dec 2020
Our driver was very friendly and accommodating! When my 17 year old daughter fell off the tube he was very Alert and attentive. We all laughed so hard that she was the one to fall off. And she wanted to go again. I will definitely recommend water sports
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do