Recent Searches
Clear

Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii Day Tour from Naples

|
Napoli, Italy
Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii Day Tour from Naples

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 to 9 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Visit two of Italy’s UNESCO World Heritage-listed attractions on this full-day shore excursion from Naples. Journey along the picturesque Amalfi Coast; enjoy free time to explore the hilltop towns of Positano and Sorrento; then marvel at the archeological wonders of ancient Pompeii on a guided tour.
  • Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii shore excursion from Naples
  • Admire the views along the UNESCO-listed Amalfi Coast
  • Journey back to ancient Roman times on a guided tour of Pompeii
  • Port pickup and drop-off is included
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned minivan/minibus
Driver and English speaking guide in Pompeii for groups of 6-8 people
Driver and English speaking guide for the entire excursion for groups of 9-21 people
Port pickup and drop-off
Lunch
Food and drinks
Pompeii Entrance ticket is not included
Ticket is pre-purchased by the company and it needs to be paid € 16 per person in cash on the spot.
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Stazione Marittima , Stazione Marittima Molo Angioino, 80133 Napoli NA, Italy

Straight outside customs at Naples ''Cruise Terminal Building-Stazione Marittima Building''

Napoli
8:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Straight outside customs at Naples ''Cruise Terminal Building-Stazione Marittima Building''.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Groups of 6-8 people share an 8-seat van with an English-speaking driver and are met by a guide at Pompeii with max 21 people; groups of 9-21 share a 21-seat minibus and are accompanied by a guide for the entire excursion.
  • Minimum numbers of 6 people per tour apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Straight outside customs at Naples ''Cruise Terminal Building-Stazione Marittima Building'' Copy and paste the listed below link on your browser to check meeting point https://goo.gl/maps/Jkw7wvYv5BA2
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 21 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Mondo Guide Srl
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii Day Tour from Naples?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii Day Tour from Naples.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii Day Tour from Naples?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii Day Tour from Naples.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii Day Tour from Naples?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii Day Tour from Naples.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii Day Tour from Naples?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii Day Tour from Naples.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The only downside is that Pompeii was later in the date and it was very hot in July so make sure you are prepared with proper attire." See review
  • "Was very warm take a hat and have lots of water!." See review
  • "To go around all these places in 8-9 hours with the traffic of Amalfi Coast do need skillful driver." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
282 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 282 reviews
star-5
Pricilla was amazing!
Owain_T
, Jul 2022
The pizza in Sorento was delicious and was recommended by our wonderful tour guide. Pompeii was interesting with the local expert guide who was so knowledgeable. Overall a great experience and great value, especially if you’re looking for a cruise excursion!!
star-5
Enjoying the beauty of Sorrento
Michelle_P
, Jul 2022
The views were breathtaking! Shopping in the little shops was great. Be sure to get a gelato as well.
star-5
Our guide was incredible...
Gregory_R
, Jul 2022
Our guide was incredible and very knowledgeable , very clean bus too with great AC. Would highly recommend.
star-5
Amazing!
Mena_B
, Jul 2022
This was the best tour. Our guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. She shared history, gave hints and tips, and was patient. I just wish I could recall her name to give a great big shout out!
star-5
Wonderful experience
Rhonda_B
, Jul 2022
Beautiful experience for the family. Windy roads took us along the narrow streets, and our driver was amazing (note: If you have motion sickness be prepared as there are plenty of curves) The kids (age 11 and 16) loved stepping into the waves in Postaino and learning about Pompeii. Great tour and would recommend this tour to anyone.
star-5
Family trip
Bassel_L
, Jul 2022
Hands down one of the best guided tour I’ve been with. Very informative /accommodating and friendly.
star-5
Excellent tour
Christopher_M
, Jun 2022
Tomaso was an excellent guide. He made us feel very welcome in the area. Very good at what he does, very funny, engaging and very personable about his own experiences. He was training Max on this trip who was looking after us also. In Pompeii, our guide was Mafalda (sp?). She was very knowledgeable about the area and adressed our group "family" which I loved. One of the best experiences of this trip!
star-5
Wonderful!
Kelly_M
, Jun 2022
Our guide was genuinely the best we have had. She spoke 3 languages and was extremely interesting and interactive. The tour was perfect to get an idea of Sorrento and Positano and a great tour of Pompeii. I highly recommend it. The bus was beautiful and comfortable.
star-5
We booked this tour last...
Bin_L
, Jun 2022
We booked this tour last minute because our original tour got canceled due to Covid. Priscilla was our guide, and she was excellent. She made the tour very enjoyable, and we had a very good time. Highly recommended!
star-3
More like a taxi service than tour
alianajjones
, Jun 2022
The negatives. The listing said private tour, 6-8 people total. There were 7 in our group with 5 adults and 2 kids. It was not. There were 20 people on our bus. It felt more like a taxi service than a tour. We drove to Positano first and only had exactly one hour to walk around. Definitely not enough time. Then to Sorrento and also only an hour - which was taken up by eating. Then to Pompeii. The guide was good but also only an hour and very rushed. Then back to boat. The tour is 9-4 and only 3 hours was actually touring. However, Naples looked disgusting - very dirty - as we drove through so I still think it’s worth it to go on this tour. The positives. Almalfi coast is breaktaking. The bus had A/C. We got back to the ship in time which was good because Naples port SUCKS. The security line was very long. Only one door was open to ship with 3k people wanting to board at same time. It was an exhausting day with really good pictures.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Alian, thanks for your feedback. Please know that you booked a shared tour and not a private tour and not because you booked for 6 or 7 you would be offered a private tour instead of the booked shared one. Whether you book for 1 ,2 ,7 or 10 the description well explains as follows: Groups of 6-8 people share an 8-seat van with an English-speaking driver and are met by a guide at Pompeii with max 21 people; groups of 9-21 share a 21-seat minibus and are accompanied by a guide for the entire excursion. You were provided with the promised and advertised services .This tour offers 1 hour in Positano, 1 hour in Sorrento and 1 hour and 30 minutes or 2 hours in Pompeii based on ship's departure and traffic of the day. Regards, TM.
star-5
Book this tour!! Start on time.
Lucy_H
, Jun 2022
Thomasso our guide was informative and entertaining. Sites were amazing. Only negative tour started 40 minutes late. They waited for a family that had transportation problem’s that caused our tour to be rushed all day. Pompeii guided tour was great. There was an additional fee.
star-5
Great views
Jim_P
, Jun 2022
Priscilla our tour guide was wonderful. The weather tho warm was perfect for views and looking out on the sea.. guide at Pompeii was very knowledgeable
star-2
Not enough time
Hugo_C
, Jun 2022
The pick and drop off process was smooth. However, the entire time seemed to be rushed. We stopped in Sorrento to have lunch and it approximately 45 minutes or so while you get your food and eat. We only had 1hr and 20 min to be there. If it’s a full day there should allow more time to explore. These locations are beautiful but didn’t have much time to explore. In Positano I wanted to get some handmade shoes and because we only had an hour I couldn’t get them. We left the port close to 9am and arrived at the port at 4pm. This is not a full day and for the money not worth it. Best you call another place to ask how long they will take at each place or rent a car.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Hugo, thanks for your feedback. You were provided with the promised and advertised services .This tour offers 1 hour in Positano, 1 hour in Sorrento and 1 hour and 30 minutes or 2 hours in Pompeii based on ship's departure and traffic of the day. Regards, TM.
star-4
Good tour, but NOT private for groups of 6-8.
Sacha_C
, Jun 2022
This was a nice tour and we enjoyed the freedom to roam in Positano and Sorrento and do some shopping plus the history side of things with Pompeii. I will say that as we were a group of six, the way this tour is listed/described, I expected we had a driver/guide to ourselves and instead we were with other groups in a 20+ sized shuttle. This meant some extra time lost waiting for people, etc too. We could have used more time, or a planned meal as one of our stops was entirely taken up by a meal, but as the tour was from 8 am to 4:30 it couldn’t be avoided.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful experience
Lisa_S
, Jun 2022
We had a great time with our tour guide mafalda. Highly recommend. Vincenzo amazing driver in positano.
star-5
Day trip to the Amalfi Coast
Albert_P
, Jun 2022
Nice tour, and nice transportation. The guide was knowledgeable and spoke well. Beautiful views of the coast and Sorrento. Pompeii tour was interesting and learned a lot about the lifestyle at that period of time.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
It was a beautiful area but due to the narrow winding roads, the steepness up and down the traffic moved very slowly..
Paul_W
, Jun 2022
Small 19 passenger, comfortable bus. Smaller than most on the route. Be prepared for slow moving traffic to arrive in Sorrento. We expected a much smaller group and more personable but our guide, Pricilla, was excellent. Make sure you hit the bathrooms prior to getting on the bus. Long periods of time without being able to get off the bus.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
A tale of 2 tours
Bruce_C
, Jun 2022
It was more like a taxi ride to towns, let us "explore" for an hour or so, pick up and do it again. I thought it was excellent value for the time spent however our tour guide, did not "guide" very well (in my opinion) He did not really share with us what we were seeing on the road. Occasionally he would point out something and did stop at a local roadside stand (outstanding) He was nice enough, just on the phone a lot and really disinterested in providing information. He had a speaker, however, could not understand very well. The outstanding tour was done by a professional tour guide in Pompeii. She was fantastic! Funny,very informative, and I learned a lot. For her I give a 5 star rating.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great day out well worth it.
2rd26gfhx9
, Jun 2022
Great day out and great value. We were collected just by the cruise terminal gates. Every one was on time other than one couple which were half hour late, as a result we were worried about getting back on time. It was a lot to pack in and hardly much time there.You must bear in mind the the traffic horrendous, there are large crowds of people and it is very hot there. And that was 1st June. We did love it though.
star-5
Great Day Trip!!
DustinMaurhoff
, Jun 2022
As first timers in Italy we didn’t know what to expect and this was a great start to our holiday. We saw all the things we wanted to see and more. The group of people we were with were charming and both tour guides in Were out of this world. Very informative and shared a lot of hidden gems. Would absolutely recommend and do it again!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii Day Tour from Naples
Full-day Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii Day Tour from Naples

star-5277

8 to 9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$121.06

star-599

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.80

star-4.5148

3 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$93.92

star-529

4 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$260.90

star-4421

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.92

star-57

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.23

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$229.59

star-4.5752

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.92

star-4.5630

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.28
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations