Recent Searches
Clear

Washington DC and Philadelphia in One Day from NYC

star-4.5103 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
New York, United States
Washington DC and Philadelphia in One Day from NYC

From $144.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon15 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Experience two of the US's capital cities—the current one in Washington DC and the former in Philidelphia—on a full-day trip from New York City. Perfect for busy travelers with just one day to spare, this tour covers all the logistics and transportation so all you have to do is show up and enjoy the sights.
  • See Washington DC and Philadelphia's most impressive highlights in just one day
  • A guide shares details that you would likely miss if visiting on your own
  • Avoid the hassle of renting a car with round-trip transport from NYC
  • Joining a tour lets you avoid deciding which sites to prioritize on your short trip
Saved to wishlist!
Bilingual, licensed guide (English and Spanish)
Round-trip coach transfer from New York City
Only with Private Tour: You can choose a hotel pickup location between Lower Manhattan and 125th st
Food and drinks
Souvenirs
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
R Lounge , 714 7th Ave, New York, NY 10036, USA

05:00 a.m. In front of the Lids store at Two Times Square, 714 Seventh Av. between 47th and 48th streets, New York, NY 10036

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchairs are not available on this tour.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Recommended: bring your own food to enjoy free time in Washington
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours USA
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Washington DC and Philadelphia in One Day from NYC?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Washington DC and Philadelphia in One Day from NYC.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Washington DC and Philadelphia in One Day from NYC?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Washington DC and Philadelphia in One Day from NYC.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Washington DC and Philadelphia in One Day from NYC?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Washington DC and Philadelphia in One Day from NYC.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It would be nice to schedule a tour to the White House." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
103 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
star-2
Not Practical to be a Bilingual Tour
DrDaniel_L
, Aug 2022
The trip was a grueling 15 hours long, with easily more than 11 hours sitting on the bus. The tour guide was trying to speak in Spanish and English, which is not so practical. So most of the time, she spoke in Spanish, and added a one-liner in English. I would not recommend this if you're seeking an English-speaking tour. Instructions were poor and disorganized. On top of this, we had a young couple who were constantly 10 to 20 minutes late on our meet-back-at-the bus times. This was highly frustrating. I think that it's not practical to tour Washington DC and Philadelphia from New York in one day.
star-1
Worst tour in my life, beware
Sky_L
, Aug 2022
This tour company is a scam! I've traveled to more than 90 countries and this is BY FAR the worst tour experience I've ever had. I booked this tour for my family on their NY visit and I wish I hadn't - the amount of time, money, and stress this has caused me is insane. Long story short, this tour ditched my family in DC and took their bags, and then completely ghosted us, super irresponsible. The tour dropped off my mom and my grandma at US Capitol at 11:50am. The guide told my mom (and my mom double checked with her separately) that they will spend an hour there. Mind you, they say the tour is bilingual but they pay way more attention to the Spanish speaking customers and doesn't put as much effort in English communication. My grandma is almost 90 years old and has a hard time walking. Thus, as soon as she got off the bus, she just sat there and did not move a step while my mom was taking photos. She was at the meeting point the whole time. The guide came to her after 10 minutes, told her that they will come back and left with the tour, never came back. If the tour was planning to leave without them, they should have AT LEAST given my grandma her bags from the bus. They were sitting on the front row right next to the guide, so there was no way she could have missed it. Since she didn't give my grandma anything and just left, my grandma just sat there thinking that the bus will come back within an hour. My mom returned at 12:10pm to check if everything was okay, the bus wasn't there, and she waited until 1:30pm believing that the bus will return after an hour. They didn't get to see Philly, and their whole day was ruined. The guide did not provide her phone number for emergency contact so we couldn't figure out what was going on. I tried calling the tour operator ALL DAY but nobody picked up, so I had to arrange their way back to NYC separately. I also did not receive ANY replies from them after leaving multiple voice messages and emails. When I finally got connected to the tour company the next day, the agent said she will check with the guide and bus company about the refund and bag pickup, AND NEVER CALLED BACK. Whenever I tried calling again, she said she will find out soon, but she never even bothered to reach back out and instead rejected the refund claim via Viator. This lack of communication is unacceptable when they literally abandoned their customers and stole the property. They just ghost you. I had to try calling bus company myself (and they also didn't pick up the phone all day!!!) and getting the stuff back was almost impossible. If the guide's intention was to leave my parents in DC, she clearly took off without returning their stuff from the bus, which is stealing property. There was also no seat belts on the bus, and the front seat hardly had a barrier - my mom felt unsafe multiple times on the ride. I would never, ever, recommend this tour to any of my friends in NY.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Amig@ Sky_L We are very sorry to hear that this experience was not 5 stars. Investigating your case, we have verified the GPS evidence of our guide who checks your movements and itinerary compliance. According to this, our guide fulfilled his itinerary as it should be, so if the guide took the decision to move without the complete passengers it was because the clients did not arrive at the appointed time, and out of respect for the time of the other clients who did comply with the indications, we had to leave. We also have records of trying to contact them but the call did not seem to go through. We are sorry for this situation. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Hot, humid ride
Dwayne_D
, Aug 2022
Alicia is a sweetheart. She interacted with guests often and was very well mannered and informational on the places we visited. Now… HOWEVER! The low stars is because we were left in a extremely hot bus, on the hottest day of the year in NY without any air conditioning. The driver, did absolutely nothing to fix the situation. Instead told us there was bottles of water we could buy for $1.00 it was to the point where I felt like fainting multiple times.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Amig@ Dwayne_D We are very sorry that this situation has overshadowed the pleasant experience. We will verify this with our operational team. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Nice value!
Andr_B
, Aug 2022
The DC Part of the Tour was sufficiently timed, for the Philly Part we were a little sad that it ended so quickly, preferred to have free time there instead of DC. Our guide was a very funny and sweet lady, very charismatic and immersive.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Amig@ Andr_B We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you very much for letting us know. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Excellent, enjoyable experience. All the credit to Alicia and Jose'.
Claudine_M
, Jul 2022
Getting in touch with Alicia, who was professional, courteous and friendly at the same time. Jose', the driver was also very professional. Enjoyed the experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Amig@ Claudine_M Thank you very much for letting us know your comments. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, we love to know that you had a great time with us. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
DAY WELL SPENT
PHOTIS_N
, Jul 2022
Amazing day tour, very tiring but really worth it, having seen all those unique monuments in Washington as well as in Philadelphia. Very comfortable bus as well as the safe driving. Special thanks to our Leader guide Mrs Alicia Cerrillo translating and explaining all in both languages in English as well as in Spanish, she is very friendly and skilled. I thank you all for this trip.
star-5
Wonderful experience!
YUMI_O
, Jul 2022
Alice, Gustavo, and Elvis did a very good job for entertaining us both in English and Spanish since there were many Spanish-speakers. Alice gave us many of very interesting stories which made us really enjoyed!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
English tours should be in ENGLISH!!
Bibi_Z
, Jul 2022
The overall trip was great but I booked the English one for a reason. The guide Alice spoke mostly spanish and switched to English certain times. I would have liked her to speak more English because half the time I couldn’t understand a thing. It felt like she was more concerned with Spanish than English almost as though switching was an afterthought. Because of this I barely learned anything
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Bibi_Z, we are glad to hear you enjoyed this trip! Sorry for the inconveniences with the tour guide, we are working hard to improve that area, thanks a lot for your comments. Mariana, Amigo tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great tour but....
Buki_O
, Jun 2022
Wonderful tour and time management. Sadly attractions that one would have loved to get the best view of, were restricted, thus, leaving one with no choice but to walk around as much as possible to get the best view from afar (note that this was not the fault of the tour guide nor tour company but a little headsup would've sufficed). PA system needs a little more tweak as it was hard to hear the guide from the back of the bus sometimes. But tour in general was awesome.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Dear Amig@ Buki_O, We truly appreciate your suggestions, they help us to improve our services and to offer a better experience to our customers, We hope to see you soon again to live another adventure with Amigo tours. Kind regards Mariana, Amigo tours
star-4
Seeing the Lincoln...
Pete_B
, May 2022
Seeing the Lincoln memorial and White House, something that I have wanted to do all of my life. The driver and tour guide were both superb and a credit to your company. The only slight drawback was the amount of time between eating food. We had breakfast at 7am and didn’t have an opportunity to eat again until 330pm, perhaps an earlier stop between Washington and Philadelphia might be a good idea. All in all a great day, thank you
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for your comments, we love to know that you fulfilled one of your dreams. Thank you for your comments, they are taken into account. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Very Satisfied
Arlene_T
, May 2022
Very organized tour! Carlos our Tour guide us very accommodating. and the drivers are really nice 💜
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ For us, it is very pleasant to know that the service you took with us was to your total satisfaction. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
The Optical Monument was...
Nolita_L
, Apr 2022
The Optical Monument was the upmost point. I lost contact with the coach and the bus at the Lincoln Memorial. Had to return home on my own. Terrible experience. I don't recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments and we are very sorry this situation has overshadowed your experience, it is very important to have phone and internet coverage, this in case of loss, you can contact us or locate us through google maps. Out of respect for the time of the other tourists who have arrived on time to the meeting point, we must continue with the experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Top
Gabriella_B
, Apr 2022
Was an experience Seen allot Nice, Friendly, Hospallity Gide and Drivers Super I recommend to do you also
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for being part of this experience, it would not have been the same without you. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Frustrating Day.......
chris_b
, Apr 2022
Was really looking forward to doing this full day tour but knew straight away how it was gonna go when people started pushing in and arguing about wanting to get on the coach first as they were in an Italian party,meant to leave at 5am yet was still there at 5.15 due to an over booking meaning there wasn't enough seats.As the tour started it was pretty clear that the Italian group at the front of the coach spoke no English as they were shouting and moaning at the Tour guide woman who then had to do really long explanations in Italian that just seem to take over the whole tour leaving everyone else feeling left out.Add that to the fact the same group were coming back late all the time dispite being told we'd go without them if they weren't back on time,caused us to have less time at certain attractions which was frustrating.Then they started a loud sing a long which personally I had no problem with but after about the 6th song being played loudly on one of there phones one of the passengers further down on the bus snapped and came down having a go at them,made things feel a little bit awkward.Eating at the same services both times didn't help as there wasn't much choice there,I thought we were gonna eat in Wahington or Philly....obviously not...again the time allowed to eat both times was short ...It was a long hard day and the 3 of us and the people around us honestly couldn't wait for it to be over...
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Fabulous trip to Washington and philadelphia in one day.
kim_B
, Mar 2022
Was a really interesting day the tour guide was excellent and we were made to feel a part of a lovely group .
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much let us know your comments, encouraging us to continue providing extraordinary experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Minor_R
, Mar 2022
Amazing experience, totally recommended Totally encanted with the treatment of the crue …………………………..
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for recommending us, we love to know that we have fulfilled our mission of taking you to live the best experiences. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Tour was awesome
Mary_Y
, Feb 2022
Able to visit 2 states in less than a day is totally worth it. Enjoy the tour with my family. Carlos our tour guide & the driver are very nice & accommodating.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Amig@ Excellent comment, thank you very much for letting us know your point of view and your experience. It has been a pleasure to serve you. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
A must !! Brilliant day out
Anthony_W
, Jan 2022
Saw so much in one day. Two great cities, Washington and Philly. Antonio the guide was awesome, highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments and for recommending us. We really appreciate it Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
An amazing trip
Claire_H
, Jan 2022
The trip was great the, the guide was very informative from the star we only thought we would get information when we got there but he gave us loads of information en route which was very interesting, we were given loads of time at the selected places overall the trip was amazing I would recommend this trip to everyone and was value for money
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience, we love to know that you enjoyed it to the fullest. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Wonderful Time in DC
Sonny_J
, Jan 2022
Janet our tour guide was very helpful. Every step of the way she was there to help everyone. She also shared the interesting historical facts in each of the important sites we visited including the history of each states we pass by the bus.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Amig@ It has been a real pleasure to have been at your service, thank you for sharing your comments and experiences, we hope to be at your service again on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Washington DC and Philadelphia in One Day from NYC
Washington DC and Philadelphia in One Day from NYC

star-4.5102

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$144.00

star-41587

5 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-4.583

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00

star-438

4 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$105.34

star-00

20 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$225.00

star-4.53

4 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00

star-3.57

16 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$350.94

star-4.52

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations