Recent Searches
Clear

Relaxing Afternoon Wine Tour through Niagara's Wine Country

|
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Relaxing Afternoon Wine Tour through Niagara's Wine Country

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 to 4 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover Niagara, the birthplace of Ontario's modern wine industry, on this guided wine-tasting tour. Spend an afternoon sampling some of the area's world-class, award-winning wines. Visit three separate wineries with select tastings at each. Learn how wine is made — from vine to wine — and meet the winemaker (if available) to talk about the process. Hotel pickup and drop-off is included from Niagara-on-the-Lake or Niagara Falls accommodations.
  • Visit Niagara’s famous wine country
  • Sample world-class, award-winning wines
  • Visit three local wineries
  • Learn how wine is made
  • Round-trip transportation is included
Saved to wishlist!
Wine tasting
Driver/guide
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
758 Niagara Stone Rd , 758 Niagara Stone Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L0S 1J0, Canada

758 Niagara Stone Road, NOTL

1:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.Afternoon Tour Pickup times start between 12:30 PM - 1:00 PM. Include Pick Up Service in Niagara on the lake and Niagara Fall. We usually reserved 15-20 minutes for preparation before heading to the wineries.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Minimum drinking age is 19 years old
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Minimum age is 19 years old
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Grape & Wine Niagara Tours Inc.
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
29 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
star-5
Did the tour with my...
Susan_M
, Jun 2022
Did the tour with my daughter and thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon. Three wineries were just the right number and were a nice mix. Melissa our guide was great. She was knowledgeable and anticipated all our needs
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Susan, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
star-5
Worth the afternoon, relax
Tod_M
, Jun 2022
Harvey was an awesome tour guide, the wine tour was great, fun and the weather was perfect. Not a fan of the ice wine though.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Tod, we are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us.
star-4
A fabulous mother daughter experience
Caleigh_A
, Jun 2022
We had a great afternoon on this wine tour. Our shuttle was 30 mins late to pick us up due to traffic issues, but because the other group that was supposed to be on our tour was too large they got their own shuttle - and so did we! We went to 3 wineries: The Hare, Between the Lines, and Reif Estate - all great experiences and great atmospheres! Each one a different experience from the next and great wines! We tried our best to rush through to make our 4pm winery tour at Reif, but due to the original delay in picking us up, we arrived 10 mins late and missed the chance to do the tour as Reif was extremely strict on timing and would not let us join late even though the tour had only just begun and we’re literally directly beside us checking in! They offered us a 5oz glass of wine each to compensate.. and so we enjoyed this and had a bite to eat instead. Although it was disappointing to miss this tour as it was through no fault of our own, we stayed optimistic and thoroughly enjoyed our food and time to chat over our wine. Melissa our tour guide was great, and the accidental private tour was a priceless experience! We only wish we had a bit more time to enjoy this whole experience - we rushed through it to stay on the tight timeline, and in the end still missed something we were looking forward to. With that small blip aside - we certainly recommend this tour: loved the wineries, variety of experiences, the tasty wines and the fun filled day!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone. We are looking forward to your next visit.
star-5
Loved it!
Tanya_A
, Aug 2021
We had the most amazing experience thanks to Melissa and her being a fabulous tour guide She took tons of pics for us and offered to stop anywhere we wanted and provided fantastic service
star-5
Awesome & knowledgeable tour experience
Mcneills
, Aug 2021
First of all our tour guide lady Melissa was awesome! Very on time , cordial & responsable. Jessie our tour coordinator was very responsible with the coordination of the pickups and very involved with our comfort . The 4 wineries offered something unique & the staft was graceful & full of great wine tips . We strongly recommend using this site Viator Grape & Wine 🍷 Tour 👍
star-5
Awesome
Karen_D
, Jul 2021
Had a wonderful day ! It was a rainy Sunday but it was still made enjoyable by all involved!😊🍷Between the lines winery was the best experience , our tour guide Melissa and contact Jessie had everything under control! Thanks to all for a great day
star-5
Excellent
Angelo_R
, Jul 2021
Excellent tour guide, clean shuttle bus and great wineries. Would definitely reach out again to book another tour!!
star-5
Lit
Matt_W
, Dec 2020
Excellent tour. Lots of great tasting wine. My girlfriend and I had a blast. Definitely would do again. Driver was very accommodating.
star-5
Excellent Afternoon with Charlie (Eddie) and his Angels
medwards222019
, Nov 2019
Eddie is very knowledgeable about the Niagara Wine Region. Very sociable and very funny. It was like hanging with family all day.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello, Dear I am glad to see you enjoyed the tour, hopefully we will see you again in the future. Leon
star-4
great
davismaureen2
, Sep 2019
all of us had a great time, enjoying the wineries especially hearing about the red ice wine.. The young men were very informative.
star-5
Our Afternoon Delight Wine Tour
Sandra_W
, Sep 2019
Our Wine tour was excellent and far exceeded our expectations! Great wines, great company and wine personal were knowledgeable and very Helpful!
star-5
19th bday celebration
Luzmarina_w
, Aug 2019
This tour was the perfect outing to celebrate my daughters 19th bday. Dave was AMAZing , he went above and beyond to make the tour enjoying full of laughter . He knows the area very well . The tour guides at the wineries were also very pleasant and the wine was really tasty .
star-5
The tour driver Eddie was excellent and very knowledgeable of the wine business.
Mike_D
, Aug 2019
However I thought I had purchased the wine and cheese tour. The wine part was excellent and bought my share of wine, but the cheese part of the tour was no where in sight. Would have loved to have a little taste of cheese with the taste of wine.
star-5
Enjoyable experience
Fearless39360463457
, Jun 2019
We enjoyed this tour as a group of 3 couples; visited 4 wineries, 2 large and 2 small. The driver was courteous and helpful.
star-5
Niagara on the Lake Wine Tour
Global01144808430
, May 2019
We visited different size wineries and all were interesting. Staff at all were interesting and informative.
star-4
Wine tasting
dorisecrowder
, Sep 2018
Guide was very interesting. Would advise some sort of nibbles with the wine. They did not change glasses, nor provide water between wines, so they blended in the reused glasses and there was nothing to clean the palate between wines.Otherwise enjoyable.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Very nice way to relax and see a bit...
Denise S
, Jul 2018
Very nice way to relax and see a bit of the Niagara-on-the-Lake region. Friendly tour staff. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel so we did not have to drive. Driver took us to four wineries and gave some background on each winery prior to arrival. The trip included small tastings of 4 different wines at each winery and a tour of one winery. The winery staff were knowledgeable, very accommodating and friendly. All the wines we tasted were very good. Plenty of time to try more wines and make purchase wine to take home. Great value for an afternoon of fun and relaxation.
star-4
Best part was a tour of the Lakewood...
James_M
, Oct 2017
Best part was a tour of the Lakewood Winery and getting to see the actual production facilities.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
This tour was a great way to visit...
Laura A
, Jul 2017
This tour was a great way to visit several vineyards and enjoy sampling the local wines. The "cheese" part of the package was underwhelming as it was served at the first stop only. The drive through the area was lovely and our driver was attentive and knowledgeable. A wonderful start to our stay!
star-5
This was an afternoon of fun. Our...
Terry B
, Sep 2016
This was an afternoon of fun. Our driver, Dave, was very friendly and informative along our route. All the wineries we visited were different, from size to types of wines they produced. Tipsy by the end of the trip? Yes indeed! Would recommend to anyone spend an afternoon on this wine trip Great Fun

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Relaxing Afternoon Wine Tour through Niagara's Wine Country
Relaxing Afternoon Wine Tour through Niagara's Wine Country

star-529

3 to 4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.06

star-5137

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$78.66

star-4.5173

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$150.95

star-519

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$309.86

star-5366

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.34

star-558

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$134.62

star-515

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$158.11

star-4.544

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$82.26

star-59

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$154.93
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations