Recent Searches
Clear

Salute to Pearl Harbor

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Salute to Pearl Harbor

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

While visiting Honolulu, take a half-day tour of Pearl Harbor that details the history of World War II in Hawaii. Visit the World War II Valor in the Pacific National Monument and Battleship Row with a guide who shares informative commentary about Oahu during the war in the Pacific.
  • Half-day Pearl Harbor tour from Honolulu
  • See the exhibits at the WWII Valor in the Pacific National Monument
  • Ride out to the USS Arizona Memorial
  • Includes entrance fees, and hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Certified Professional Driver/Guide
Convenient Waikiki Pickup Points
Pearl Harbor Visitor's Center
USS Arizona Memorial Program
Gratuities
Storage lockers. Available nearby for $6.00.
  • Aqua Ilikai Hotel & Suites , 1777 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1603
  • Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel , 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
  • Hale Koa Hotel , 2055 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1998
  • Trump International Hotel Waikiki , 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
  • OUR TOURS DO NOT ALLOW GUESTS TO MEET DIRECTLY AT PEARL HARBOR.  GUESTS MUST MEET AT ONE OF THE PICK UP LOCATIONS OFFERED; YOU MAY NOT DRIVE OUT TO PEARL HARBOR ON YOUR OWN. If unsure, or if your hotel is not listed, we recommend reconfirming your tour pick-up time and location with tour operator. Stated pickup time is when pickup begins. Please contact tour operator for exact time. You will be dropped off to the same place you were picked up from at the end of the tour.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Dress code is smart casual. Shirt and shoes required on USS Arizona Memorial. No swimsuits. High heels, dresses and skirts not recommended.
    • Bags or articles that allow concealment are prohibited in the park. Nearby storage lockers are available for $6.00.
    • On rare occasions the Navy suspends boat operations to the USS Arizona Memorial. In such cases, you can still enjoy USS Arizona exhibits, film, the visitor's center and park monuments.
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 70 travelers
    • OPERATED BY E Noa Tours and the Waikiki Trolley
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Salute to Pearl Harbor ?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Salute to Pearl Harbor .
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Salute to Pearl Harbor ?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Salute to Pearl Harbor .
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Salute to Pearl Harbor ?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Salute to Pearl Harbor .
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Salute to Pearl Harbor ?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Salute to Pearl Harbor .

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "This tour is a good overview, but might be too short for those wanting a more in-depth experience." See review
    • "Very easy excursion with curb side pick up and drop off." See review
    • "If you want to visit the USS Missouri you will need to make sure to figure that out ahead of time." See review

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    2,374 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 2,374 reviews
    star-5
    A Mecca for sailors.
    Scott_J
    , May 2022
    As a Navy veteran, the USS Arizona Memorial is kind of like Mecca: a sacred place to visit and honor. It’s a very quiet and reflective place. It’s also extremely relevant, especially, when you see the sunken remains and the ever present oil slick. Wonderful.
    star-4
    Great experience but needed more at Pearl Harbor and less trolley time
    JULIA_L
    , May 2022
    Humu our guide was awesome. Pleasant and provided great information. Our only complaint is that we didn’t have enough time to see everything we wanted at Pearl Harbor. We would have paid more to have an extra hour or two. The guided tour there could have been a little shorter as well.
    star-5
    A must see and experience for all !!!
    Rosalinda_G
    , May 2022
    We had a great experience especially with the gentleman that drove us to site. He was very informative and knew his history very well. I wish I still had the card that he gave me but I lost it in the traveling shuffle. Anyways, thank you for the great experience !!!
    star-5
    The tour guild was...
    Randy_S
    , May 2022
    The tour guild was fantastic. He was Very knowledgeable about Pearl Harbor great sense of humor…humu
    star-1
    Descriptions are wrong
    Jeff_H
    , May 2022
    We were expecting tickets to The Arizona Memorial and Tickets to the Missouri Battle Ship but all we received was pick up from a Hotel near us, we were picked up later than the time mentioned 7.30am we arrived at pearl Harbour around 9am we queued straight away in the standby line, we finally made the 11.30 trip out to the Memorial returning after 12:30, our bus had already left, we were told by another bus from this group we would have to wait till 3.30pm and were directed to public transport. We could drive the car to there by ourselves only 25 minutes This is the worst travel trip we have organised with Viator
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Visiting the Pearl Harbor...
    Orlanda_T
    , May 2022
    Visiting the Pearl Harbor it's hard to describe the feeling but being back in the spot where history took place is undescribable. It's a place that everyone should go to.
    star-4
    Hawaii 2022 Girls Trop
    Kathy_T
    , May 2022
    The Memorial itself. We were very impressed with the rangers presentation. Everyone was very professional.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Would do again
    Steve_M
    , May 2022
    Had a great time Would recommend Finny was very interesting and informative We learned a lot about the area
    star-2
    Volunteers on the ship were very informative and their knowledge was inspiring. We did not find out until we arrived tha
    Dave_G
    , May 2022
    Missouri ship is really cool. The Volunteers on the ship were very informative and their knowledge was inspiring.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    This tour is a must!
    Karla_S
    , May 2022
    The whole event, start to finish, was amazing! We learned so much and have a better understanding of the events surrounding Dec 7, 1941. We especially appreciated our bus driver, Humu who went to great lengths to get us there safely.
    star-5
    GREAT TOUR!
    CHERIE_A
    , May 2022
    The tour was well organized! The shuttle driver was amazing!!! 🤩 I would recommend this trip to everyone.
    star-5
    Interesting
    Patricia_C
    , May 2022
    The tour was interesting. I learned some things about Pearl Harbor that I did not know. It was sad also..
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    A moving and enlightening experience.
    Sharon_Z
    , May 2022
    Seeing the ship beneath us at the memorial and hearing the survivor stories on videos in the museum were most impacting. The coverage given to this tragedy from American and Japanese viewpoints was extraordinary and enlightening.
    star-5
    The best experience in our trip .
    Maria_J
    , May 2022
    Great experience! Lots of history and information, we have a lots of fun . Our operators make this trip interesting. Thanks!
    star-4
    Everything was enjoyable,...
    kathleen_F
    , May 2022
    Everything was enjoyable, Big Tony was very knowledgeable , kept us entertained , pointed out the soghts
    star-5
    Why Pearl Harbor happened.
    bobmc
    , May 2022
    Learning the history and understanding why it happened. Living what our brave forces went through even though I wasn’t born yet.
    star-5
    Home of the brave
    Angela_T
    , May 2022
    USS Missouri - Amazing to see what our soldiers do without to protect us. I would recommend the experience to anyone.
    star-5
    Efficient
    Sandra_L
    , May 2022
    MO our tour guide was so friendly and has so much knowledge of the area. Everything was very organized and ran very smooth.
    star-4
    The experience was somber...
    Janine_S
    , May 2022
    The experience was somber and moving. A bit too long at the site would recommend shortening by 1 hour
    star-4
    Our guide "Juice" was...
    Margaret_W
    , May 2022
    Our guide "Juice" was knowledgeable & was very entertaining too. He made the bus trip interesting & informative. At Pearl Harbour itself, i was able to look at whatever i wanted, as long as i met back at the bus at the designated time. I had a good day.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Salute to Pearl Harbor
    Salute to Pearl Harbor

    star-4.52371

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $50.26

    star-5319

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $62.83

    star-4239

    5 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $55.00

    star-51194

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $58.64

    star-51106

    7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $107.85

    star-5249

    7 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $119.37

    star-482

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $89.00

    star-4.51344

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $148.67

    Explore Similar Things to Do