Recent Searches
Clear

Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Waianae, United States
Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Cruise along west Oahu’s pristine shoreline to see the spinner dolphins, humpback whales (seasonally), and other marine creatures that frequent the Waianae Coast. Your 32-foot USCG vessel is led by a lifeguard-certified crew of marine biologists and naturalists, maximizing your chances of spotting Hawaii’s underwater wildlife. Plus, with snorkeling gear included, you can choose to swim alongside tropical fish and sea turtles, too.
  • View marine life such as humpback whales (January–March) and spinner dolphins from a safe and respectful distance
  • The 32-foot boat only allows 15 people on board for a relaxing experience with unobstructed views
  • Snorkel with tropical fish and sea turtles, with gear included
  • Bring your own food and drinks or purchase from Spinners Cafe with a discount of 10%
Saved to wishlist!
Snorkel gear: mask (prescription masks available), snorkel, fins and a life vests
Dolphin viewing
Seasonal Humpback whale viewing (winter months only)
Gratuities
Wet suits available to rent for $10
Wai'anae Small Boat Harbor , 85-491 Farrington Hwy, Waianae, HI 96792, USA

Check in time is 30 minutes before your tour time. Meet us NEXT TO Spinners Cafe at the Waianae Boat Harbor: 85-491 Farrington Hwy, Waianae, Hawaii 96792. Make sure you type in "Waianae" or the zip code "96792" so you do not get routed to the wrong Farrington Hwy. There are two on Oahu.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 3 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • We do not allow children under 4 years old.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dolphin Excursions Hawaii
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I recommend you to take the photo package because the pictures are truly fantastic." See review
  • "Saw some sea turtles, snorkeling adventure was definitely a must!" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
471 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 471 reviews
star-5
The guides were great...
Miguel_P
, May 2022
The guides were great very friendly and knowledgeable. We were able to see many dolphins, even gave some of us the opportunity to get in the water with them. Afterwards the guides found us a couple great spots for us to snorkel and see turtles. Great experience
star-5
Peaceful and exhilarating
KendyH_V
, May 2022
Snorkeling to peak into sea life, and watching a dolphin jump several feet in the air after riding the boat’s waves will never get old! The captains are really kind as well.
star-5
Best smirking tour I’ve experienced in Hawaii
Douglas_M
, Apr 2022
The tour staff was amazing! They were incredibly personable and educated us on the different mammals that we were seeing! They also kept safety as a priority for all the passengers. We saw everything that was advertised, whales and dolphins. And while snorkeling we saw beautiful fish and turtles! Recommend this tour. Best event that I’ve experienced travel wise in a while!
star-5
We had a great time on...
Jenny_M
, Apr 2022
We had a great time on this excursion. The two women on the boat where well informed and personable. We saw sea turtle, fish, a ray, two different type of dolphins and even spotted a whale and her calf.
star-5
Excellent tour
Steven_E
, Apr 2022
Am amazing tour where we saw loads of turtles… spinner dolphins and a hunchback whale with her calf . The guides were friendly and infoy
star-5
Highly recommend!
Mary_V
, Mar 2022
Great 10:30 am trip . Saw a pod of pilot whales and a pod of spinner dolphins . Both captain and mate very knowledgeable on species we were seeing plus fish and turtles during snorkeling . Would highly recommend this trip . It’s in a 30 ft inflatable with two large engines , able to get you to locations quickly .
star-5
Great experience for all groups and ages.
Andrew_B
, Mar 2022
Great experience! My wife and I attended this snorkel cruise the first day of our honeymoon! You can’t control what you see, but we saw an amazing selection of wildlife on our cruise. The snorkeling, sun and boat ride are worth it alone. Recommend using the defog spray before every dip in the water! It really gives a crystal clear view while snorkeling. Our tour guides, were fun, smart and seemed very caring toward the wildlife and ecosystem. One of our tour guides was a marine biologist, while the other was a naturalist. Highly recommend!
star-4
Beautiful experience, but work out transportation to and from in advance
Tracey_M
, Mar 2022
Loved that we had a Marine Biologist on board - she was an invaluable resource of information and interesting facts about our surroundings. The captain did a great job too! The scenery was gorgeous and the experience worth every penny. Only negative was the location was a bit sketchy - we were dropped off by a car service from an hour away but when it was time to leave, we couldn’t get any car company to come and pick us up. We were stranded and had to walk a mile up the road to get to a spot where someone would pick us up. For a tourist they need to know the location works best if you are driving a rental car.
star-5
Blessed, moving, touch the soul experience!
Anthony_C
, Mar 2022
It was an amazing trip. We had the privilege of seeing whales right after we left the harbor. We seen 2 different types of dolphins, some was in a very big pod. When we did the snorkeling was able to see a sea turtle and many fish. Our captains were very knowledgeable about the marine life. Definitely recommend this adventure.
star-5
Awesome
Tammy_O
, Mar 2022
Seeing all the different dolphins and whales but for me of coarse it’s all about the turtles! WOW guide and captain were the bomb! Thx for a great time !
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best cruise boat trip ever!
Masataka_S
, Feb 2022
Spotted whales several times, lots of dolphins swimming right next to the boat, and snorkeling with turtles! A little bit far from Waikiki beach area, but it's totally worth traveling. Lastly but not least, the 2 host ladies are wonderful tour guide! Highly recommended.
star-5
Everything they promised!
MichaelWade_H
, Feb 2022
Beautiful and thrilling ride out on the water. The crew was fun and informative, sharing their experiences and information about the marine life and sights along the way. We saw whales, dolphins (wow the dolphins!!) and a turtle. The reef they took us to was the nicest we've seen while here. Would love to do it again to see even more if the whales.
star-5
Don’t pass this up
Rebecca_M
, Feb 2022
Alyssa and the Captain were top notch. Great experience on the water. They were so responsible and respectful to the marine animals at the same time giving you unforgettable memories. Highly recommend this to your travel agenda.
star-5
We will be doing this again!
JOHN_M
, Feb 2022
Staff was absolutely amazing! They took great care of our family and we’re super knowledgeable. Saw tons of dolphins, turtles and fish, as well as some whales from a distance. Highly highly recommend!
star-5
A very exceptional and personal excursion
Audrey_B
, Jan 2022
We saw many spinner dolphins several whales and during snorkeling I spent a good 20 minutes connecting with a Sea Turtle I floated above it watching it swam near then back down-I never thought I would have such a personal experience. I learned a lot, saw a lot, connected to the ocean, sea life, and land. It was interesting to notice peoples faces changed as we returned with awe, fun, refreshed. Mahalo ❤️🐬❤️🐋❤️
star-5
My aloha experience!
Claire_T
, Dec 2021
I saved this tour as my grand finale to my time in Hawaii—and boy did it deliver! This proved to be my favorite activity! We saw spinner dolphins and snorkeled in calm, crystal-clear water (there were a lot of fish btw). We also encountered a pair of humpback whales. The guides were hilarious and so well-informed about the marine life. They also gave us plenty of time to enjoy each aspect of our trip. Mahalo!
star-5
Perfect
Timothy_W
, Dec 2021
The crew was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They showed us the cute spinner dolphins, turtles, fish, and most awesomely the whales. We actually got under the water and could hear them sing. It was awesome.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Amazing!
Erin_M
, Dec 2021
This was a great experience. We saw spinner dolphins and at least 6 humpback whales. The only disappointment was we were unable to snorkel because the water was still too cloudy from the torrential rains earlier in the week.
star-1
No dolphins or whales. Off season I guess
joseblankenship
, Nov 2021
I’m bad giving reviews, but I have to review this experience so people can be aware of what to expect for almost $200 per person. This tour was a joke! Me and my friend paid almost $400 for this tour just to be taken in an open ocean to see a couple of turtles and a few fish. No a swimming with dolphins at all! No to mention that on Viator the tour mentions free lunch and free shuttle from Honolulu area. None of this was offered in our tour and we drove an hour to get to the place. Their excuse for not offering shuttle from Honolulu or even lunch was COVID. Although they still charge you the same amount for less services. (Other tours offer you free shuttle and lunch for even less price) On Viator they advertise as a 3 hour tour, be aware that this counts from the moment you start walking to the dock where the boat is docked and to when you are back from the ocean. Meaning, you spend a lot of time just walking to the boat, riding the boat in circles to find a “snorkeling spot” and then not much time in the actual snorkel thing. They shouldn't offer you a dolphin/whale experience when isn't a season. And should adjust prices if lunch and shuttle isn't offered. I had an amazing experience in a prior trip with another tour company. I saw tons of dolphins and swam with them, tons of turtles and tons of fish. But this tour was a total disappointment, waste of money and time.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha and sorry we did not meet your expectations the day you joined us. Sometime these wild dolphins will not show up... when that happens we do give return trip vouchers. I believe we are the only tour company that does so with out making you pay more. If you did not receive your return trip voucher, contact me at lisa@dolphinexcursions.com and I will look into the day and time you joined us. If we did not find dolphins that day and time, I can email you the voucher. As for what we offer. I am so sorry that the tour activity on Viator's website is not up to date. I thought I found and changed everything. I will look into and fix it. We kept the price as it was because we only take 15 persons maximum on our tour instead of the 22 we took pre COVID. This maximizes our personal service and lifeguarding to keep everyone safe and happy. Obviously you did not experience this and I am sorry for that. On a difficult dolphin day, the team may get distracted trying to find the animals and thrown off guard when we do not. It is very rare our company does not find them, hence the free vouchers. I do hope you seek us out for that voucher and come back and give us another chance on the house. Mahalo for taking your time and giving us the feedback. :) Lisa.
star-5
Amazing!
Mae_W
, Oct 2021
We had so much fun snorkeling with dolphins and many sea turtles. Justin and our captain were awesome and worked hard to find pods. We took lots of photos and made fun memories.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu
Likely to Sell Out
Waianae Coast Snorkel Cruise with Dolphin and Seasonal Whale Watching from Oahu

star-5471

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$193.88

star-4.5400

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.01

star-5276

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$176.96

star-451

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.5338

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-4.5256

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$161.99

star-4.528

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$96.75

star-54

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$80.03

star-4.535

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.71
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations