Recent Searches
Clear

Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana

star-4.5199 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Travel to a ranch just outside Punta Cana and meet the resident horses and other farm animals. After being outfitted with riding gear, hit the trails for a 2-hour ride through beach and countryside. Your professional guide leads the procession so you can relax and take in the sunset with your loved ones.
  • Perfect for couples and groups
  • Led by a local guide
  • Send time in nature
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
All activities
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

4:00 PM
We pick up from any resorts in .punta cana /Capcana an Uvero alto area
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Punta Canada Adventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would recommend wearing long shorts as my thighs were a little irritated from the galloping and bouncing and rubbing up against the seat on the horse." See review
  • "Transportation was okay but after the experience, they stopped at a smoke shop and stayed there for 20 mins, even though the rest of the group was tired." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
199 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 199 reviews
star-5
FANTASTIC Sunset Ride!!!
Helene_S
, May 2022
We had a phenomenal experience with this sunset tour! From our 2 year old through our experienced riders in the group, we were perfectly matched with horses. Our guide was awesome and provided a lot of local information! I highly recommend this tour. Beautiful views, easy booking and transportation coordination, and an overall blast for all ages!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Helene for coming with your family an enjoy our Sunset tour🐎😇
star-5
Amazing sunset horseback ride
Chandra_S
, May 2022
It was so great! The beach views were breathtaking. The ride through the countryside was so much fun. The horses were docile and gave us an exciting ride. Our driver, Juan Hernandez, was so friendly and accommodating. He shared so much information with us about Punta Cana and Dominican culture. The horseback crew was also did a great job. Hector and the rest of the guys really made the too fun with lighthearted humor. The photographer was great too. The pics were fire!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Great!!!! Thank your
star-5
Highly recommend!!!
Brittany_S
, May 2022
This horseback riding excursion was awesome! Started with ride through the jungle trail and then we galloped on the beautiful beach. Very convenient pick up and drop off from our resort. Our driver, Juan, was on time and very polite.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for coming🐎🥰
star-5
Five star service and experience
Nadia_B
, May 2022
Our tour guide Kai made this an extremely safe and memorable experience the service was five star and the sunset horse ride was the highlight of my entire trip the views were exceptional the horse very safe and the service was just amazing.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for coming!!!
star-5
Gabriel was helpful and...
Bella_E
, Apr 2022
Gabriel was helpful and friendly! Pictures from the trip were beautiful. Friendly staff that made the tour enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you soo much for coming
star-5
Loved it! Breath taking views!
DaJahna_J
, Apr 2022
Absolutely loved this experience! The view was breath taking throughout the entire trail and the staff made sure everything ran in such an organized fashion. Would highly recommend to include this experience in your stay!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you! Dajahnna for coming
star-5
Amazing Sunset tour
Nandkishore_M
, Apr 2022
Great Sunset horseback riding tour!! Our driver Juan is the best in punta cana I been here 10 times an I never meet one like him really professional speak very good English I really recommend this company an Juan as your personal driver if you looking to explore puntacana city!!!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for coming
star-5
FAB BDay
Charmaine_D
, Apr 2022
It’s my birthday trip and it was a FAB day riding horses on the beach with great hosts. Juan, our driver, was absolutely amazing!!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank! You so much for coming enjoy sunset horseback rind with us🐎😇😇😇
star-3
A pleasant ride
Howard_M
, Apr 2022
Trip was around 2.5hrs in total, most of which was spent travelling. We got about 30-40 mins on the horses. Horses looked like they have been looked after well, and we went for a ride through the forest and beach area. Beach is lovely during the day but a bit of litter by evening, our hosts were nice but I would say I was concerned as we weren’t offered any riding hats ( and we had children with us) . We had the photographer try and charge us £80 for photos but he accepted £40….. pics were quite decent. For a family of 5 we paid £370 so very expensive, but that’s what all of this area is like. Hugely inflated prices. A nice trip, but don’t expect to be riding for too long
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Oh no why do you got 30-40 mins on the horses our riding tour time is 2 hours your sure you didn't ride more than 40 mins!!
star-5
Amazing
Jerome_K
, Apr 2022
We have rode before so they took us on a private tour. We got to gallop it was amazing and ride by the ocean. The view was pretty. Something I have always wanted to do. Well worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for booking with us💪😇 we always work hard to give your all the best experience!!!
star-4
Perfect horseback ride!
Eric_B
, Apr 2022
The views were great and the hosts were very friendly! Perfect for couples. The tour guide Juan did a great job navigating and explaining the excursion.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for coming
star-5
Spring break 2022
Natasha_C
, Apr 2022
My first time riding a horse on the beach my husband and I really enjoy the experience. the staff was friendly and very helpful definitely recommend you to try
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for coming!!! 💪😇
star-1
There are no words…
Loren_C
, Mar 2022
The guides barely spoke to us, the horses were trained well but a bit fresh for any novice riders. The trail was dirty, with garbage and waste throughout. I think we rode past something dead in a plastic bin bag, judging by the flies & smell. The first “beach” we stopped at looked like a landfill there was so much trash, with the horses kicking empty beer bottles as we rode. The 2nd beach was only slightly better. The horses looked thin & bored and were irritable as they are not rotated through different routes. Photographer racing past on a motorbike was discomforting. The ride was less than an hour, not two hours as stated. We were not given any bottled water. On top of this, after the ride the driver then submitted us to the most awful selection of music at full volume on the drive back to our lodgings.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Why! There is people like this! Only because you wanted to get trop off in a location that wasn't listed 120mins away from the location you got picked up! You saying soooo much lies about our wonderful activity😩 thank you for coming anyway hope you can be a better person one day!!!
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Very kind ... they made...
Jessica_C
, Mar 2022
Very kind ... they made the trip very exciting... great experience i would definitely to it again 🙂
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Great! You had fun see you again soon
star-5
Sunset couples ride
Abhimanyu_A
, Feb 2022
We had a wonderful couples trip w Viator. Our host Mario was fantastic and we immensely appreciated the smooth pick up and drop off to our hotel. Going to horseback ride at Macao was beautiful at sunset - it’s both beach and through the adjacent forest and back. A very fun adventure for us and another pair that was in our group. Would definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for coming an enjoy our sunset horseback riding🐎😊
star-5
Sunset
Ivana_A
, Feb 2022
Very nice!we really enjoyed this tour.everyone was really helpful and sunset was great. Definitely must
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for coming😇😇😇😇
star-4
A beautiful experience
Alexey_G
, Feb 2022
Positives • We had a great guide (Juan) that spoke English and even Russian and could answer any question that we had about the horses and the Dominican Republic in general. • The transfer from the hotel was very smooth. • Very tame and laid back horses that are well taken care of. No problems for a novice rider. • The terrain was surprisingly diverse, with some forest and not only the beach. • Macau beach is very beautiful, its curvature, secludedness and rocky surroundings make for a great backdrop. Negatives • The main negative: A lot of trash on the way and on the beach. Unfortunately, this is a general problem in the Dominican Republic but it's hard to get used to if you come from a country where this is not the case (Europe, USA,...). It just completely ruins the mood for me to see that. Given that horse riding is a regular experience here and is done daily on the same route, I would expect that there is some more cleanup done. • Given the price you pay for the experience, I would have expected that some more photos would be made. Instead, there was another unrelated photographer that would ride along and take photos on the way and then would want to sell them to us for 40 USD. I found that to be unnecessary friction during my experience (considering the price you pay here). • We were never offered any water even though it was in the description. • The sun sets in the West and this excursion's beach faces East, so don't expect a Hollywood-esque sunset. • The excursion is a round trip. When going back, you don't go via the beach and through a village/regular road instead. I would have preferred going by the beach twice.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for coming
star-5
Definitely must do
YEN_N
, Jan 2022
Mario, the guide, was very professional and helpful. Ramon and Christopher were great horse guides and ensured we were safe and having a great time. The horses behaved well and safe to ride. Would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy a beautiful horseback riding experience.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for coming an enjoy with us 😇
star-5
Go for it
Annagrta_N
, Jan 2022
For experienced rider it is a highlight to ride without an amateur group- cantering and enjoying the real deal Recommend it! Travel solo or with good riders The guys are nice and doing good vibes
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Gracias por visitar
star-2
I wouldn't book again
ky_d
, Jan 2022
Sorry to say , this wasn't a good experience, No helmets included, 3 riders have not ridden before. we were taken along the beach and then up through trees and a chalk path which was slippery when wet (which it was), horses slipped all over the place. My horse kept pulling his head as if he wasn't happy with his bit in his mouth, I turned him to stop and wait for my family and the horse pulled his head back quickly around, then started bucking and rearing up (a few times not just once), resulting in me jumping off the horse and away from his back legs. its turned out that a piece of the mouth bit had flicked up and was stuck in the horses eye. My daughter was extremely upset and crying, the guide took the horse off me and i lead his horse back along the beach, The guide didn't speak any English at all. and no one back at the beginning did either. It was all a bit of an ordeal and left us upset and angry. We paid a lot of money for this experience which has left my family never wanting to go near a horse again. Ive had no apology from anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Sorry! To hear that since it was raining an you didn't have another day to move the tour to! I understand it wasn't a good day because the rain!!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana
Sunset Horseback Riding Tour from Punta Cana

star-4.5196

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.93

star-4150

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-4.514

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.59

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-44

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.54

star-510

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$150.00

Explore Similar Things to Do