Recent Searches
Clear

Alcatraz Early Morning Access Tour with Lunch Credit!

star-3.512 Reviews
|
San Francisco, United States
Alcatraz Early Morning Access Tour with Lunch Credit!
6

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 day  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Set out for Alcatraz Island in the morning, before the crowds arrive, on this early-access tour. Ride the ferry from Pier 33 and then embark on the award-winning audio tour that tells the tales from inside the prison. After returning to the wharf, use your included credit to purchase lunch at select food vendors.
  • Early tour to beat the crowds
  • Alcatraz audio tour included
  • Ferry between Pier 33 and Alcatraz Island
  • Lunch credit to select Fisherman's Wharf food vendors

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

With bike pickup near the Alcatraz ferry, this is a convenient combo for independent explorers.
Saved to wishlist!
Boat Transportation to and from Alcatraz Island (departs Pier33)
Alcatraz Island Audio Tour (downloadable on your cell phone)
Alcatraz Island Cell House Access ($41.00 Value)
10:00am-12:00pm Early Departure During Covid Restriction Season
$15 Per Person Food Credit Selected Wharf Vendor (expires same day)
Time of departure assigned 1-2 days prior and sent by additional email
Alcatraz Island Admission ($39.90 non refundable USD value)
Transportation from hotels/piers to any activity
Guest pays excess food bill/taxes/gratuities
Food voucher expires on the same day as Alcatraz date. No further credits or uses.

Departure Point

San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • VIATOR VOUCHER IS NOT YOUR ALCATRAZ ISLAND ADMISSION TICKETS!
  • Time of Alcatraz tour will be sent by ADDITIONAL VIATOR EMAIL 1-2 days prior
  • Do not go to Alcatraz Pier 33 unless you know your time from us in advance!
  • Food voucher is a one time same day must use or lose credit. Vendor Located in Fisherman's Wharf (not at Alcatraz).
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour More Partners

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz Early Morning Access Tour with Lunch Credit!?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Early Morning Access Tour with Lunch Credit!.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alcatraz Early Morning Access Tour with Lunch Credit!?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Early Morning Access Tour with Lunch Credit!.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcatraz Early Morning Access Tour with Lunch Credit!?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Early Morning Access Tour with Lunch Credit!.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Alcatraz Early Morning Access Tour with Lunch Credit!?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Early Morning Access Tour with Lunch Credit!.

Traveler Tips


  • "Follow the follow-up email instructions provided by the tour provider (not Viator) and things will be smooth sailing!" See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
12 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
star-5
Simply the best!
Stephen_A
, Jun 2021
Follow the follow-up email instructions provided by the tour provider (not Viator) and things will be smooth sailing!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for this! You mean so much to us and we love guests like you! We send out a lengthy step by step guide two days prior and some do not read it. That only causes tension on day of and often leads to a bad review. We do our best to get everyone the information they need with diligence. We thank you for your business.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Great trip but was not the early morning time that we needed and was advertised.
KarinK
, Jun 2021
Alcatraz visit was great. Enjoyed the boat ride and felt they were organized once we got to the pier. Cost was high but at least we got to see Alcatraz with our late reservation.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hello! Just to show accurate notes: We stated our early tour departs at a time slot of 10a or 11am to which we secured 11am for you. It was delivered just as promised in our sales as. Alcatraz first tour of the day is 10am and 11am during covid season restrictions. We are glad you enjoyed the package!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Disappointed
Robert_Loveless
, Jun 2021
Seeing the realization of Alcatraz. I’m very disappointed with Viator. I ordered early morning tickets and got 1200 o’clock tickets. Had to argue with peer 33 personnel to even get on the ferry. Also the meal tickets were a joke didn’t even get to use them because bubba hump had a 3 hour wait. I feel I was scammed and lied to by Viator. Will never use again or give a good recommendation.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Sorry you were dissapointed. This package is up front in saying that your time is between 10a to Noon and you were given noon tickets. We issued you what was promised. We apologize for the wait that you had but a wait is something nobody can control. We delivered what was promised in the agenda but apologize it was not up to your specific time slots. We did advise in advance to go early and put your name on the wait list as social distance in place there may be a wait.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Disappointed
Robert_Loveless
, Jun 2021
Getting to see the realization of Alcatraz What I ordered is not what I got and the meal credit we did not get to use because there was a 3 hour wait to get into bubba gumps I feel scammed and lied to will never use Viator again or recommend to anyone
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We delivered the ticket time frame that what was promised in the sales ad but apologize that the time slot was not your ideal time slot. We apologize that there was a wait and you chose not to wait even tho we advised to get your name on the reservation list early.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Happy Anniversary
Jacqueline_M
, Jun 2021
Enjoyed the boat ride and interesting tour. The information about the Indians a Alcatraz educational. Next time dress warm
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
BRRRR! It was so warm in San Francisco this weekend yet cold as can be on the island! We hope the cold did not bother you from enjoying your day. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay in San Francisco.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Incredible Experience
Thomas_W
, May 2021
Absolutely incredible being the First group of visitors to Alcatraz that morning! No rush. Absolutely went at our own pace. Incredible views. Awesome history. An INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
When we first designed this premium package many years ago it was for people like you! We wanted our guests to get a jump start on their day by avoiding the rush that typically comes with a busy day at Alcatraz. Thank you for this awesome review!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
$15 a person lunch credit??? Lame
Brian_C
, Apr 2021
Spent 255 for my wife and I to essentially go to Alcatraz. I opted for the lunch since we had our 2 young babys with us. I included them as a part of my party. The lunch options....were Applebee's. No options..that was fine. I wasn't sure the amount we were credited for our lunch. It was 15 a person only including my wife and I. So we got 30 off our meal. Not much of a lunch for 30 in sf. Would choose another activity over a pathetic 30 credit to one place.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Glad we could get you on Alcatraz when it was sold out! You are so lucky! We had to turn down five families that couldn’t go this weekend since we sold out. Here is cut and paste from the sales page we sell: "Round-trip ferry to/from Pier 33 and Alcatraz Island $15 Food Credit Fisherman's Wharf Vendor $15 same day food credit towards Wharf restaurant of this tour operators choice. " This is an Alcatraz combo that includes a basic lunch credit. $30 at Applebees covered an entire meal for both you and your wife; and an appetizer as well. That is why we choose this location! Some people pay $30 a person per plate in The Wharf at upscale restaurants! We simply can not justify doing that to your family. We provided everything we informed you of in our advertised program. The food amount is posted well in advance, at time of booking, and when we send your group sales Alcatraz voucher. It is far from a surprise! We advise future guests who care more about food and less about Alcatraz to book an expensive food package instead. The focus of this package is Alcatraz! Have a safe trip home!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Scam
lwheky
, Jan 2020
You can buy $39 ticket from ticket booth. It's not peak season now. Restaurant voucher is not valid until they open...
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Sorry but this is not a scam at all! We have had hundreds of satisfied guests. Scams are intended to defraud which we provided a service and all components were provided as stated when a schedule is sold out. Your date was originally sold out and last minutes cancels must have become available. Future guests should not always count on tickets being easily available as dates do sell out even on holidays, off peak weekends and certain off season dates. Restaurant voucher is valid when they open for the day and is valid the entire day until they close at night as stated well in advance.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Early morning tour
christian r
, Aug 2019
early morning tour highly recommanded.... less crowd !!! But fog could bother your visit for the vies from alcatraz
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
One of our most popular packages we sell! It may cost a little more than standard packages but it is worth it for the less crowded atmosphere to not feel rushed. We are so happy that you had a good time!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Alcatraz
Curious61895971260
, Feb 2019
Great experience. Everything moved quickly and got us to and from the Rock in a very organized, safe, and friendly environment. Staff was very friendly.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
We were so happy to see you and glad that you had a good time with us!!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do