Recent Searches
Clear

Alcatraz Inside and One Day Bike Rental

|
San Francisco, United States
Alcatraz Inside and One Day Bike Rental
40
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 to 10 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 11 more

Overview

Get two classic San Francisco experiences—a bike ride starting at Fisherman’s Wharf and a visit to the notorious prison island of Alcatraz—in one combined tour package. Take a scenic ferry ride to Alcatraz Island, where you can explore at your own pace on a self-guided audio tour. Use the flexible 1-day bike rental on the day of your choosing and enjoy a safe ride with a helmet included.
  • Visit Alcatraz and explore San Francisco by bike with this combo package
  • Experience the Bay’s notorious prison island on a self-guided audio tour
  • See top sights on your own terms with flexible admission and rental
  • Start at Fisherman’s Wharf and travel by deluxe bike with helmet included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

With bike pickup near the Alcatraz ferry, this is a convenient combo for independent explorers.
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip ferry to/from Pier 33 to Alcatraz Island ($41 non refundable value)
Full day bike rental voucher valid same day of Alcatraz or on day after
Full day bike rental located in Fisherman's Wharf (not Pier 33)
Inside Cell house access with audio tour (on your personal phone)
Bike locks/helmets/instructions/directions
Alcatraz departure time slot between 10:00am and 5:00pm (assigned by us)
Transportation from hotels to any activity
Bike Rental Deposit is not included
Motorized bikes not included
Sausalito ferry is not included
Infant bikes/carriers/tow behinds
Infants under 5 complimentary at Alcatraz
No bike rentals for free infants under 5
Bike voucher not redeemed within one day after Alcatraz will be forfeited and voided.

Departure Point

San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Your final Alcatraz tour will be sent to Viator Email on file 1-2 days in advance with your time of departure and bike voucher. We assign the time!
  • YOUR VIATOR VOUCHER IS NOT YOUR ALCATRAZ ADMISSION VOUCHER! Guests must wait 1-3 days prior to their Alcatraz date and recheck their email for their actual Alcatraz Vouchers that arrive. Guests that present a Viator voucher at Alcatraz directly will be told that their name can not be found. You must check your email in advance for your actual Alcatraz voucher. If you do not know your time as of the night before simply email us!!
  • No refunds; exchanges; or cancellations on any Alcatraz related item or bike rentals
  • Traveling with other existing orders/parties? Your responsibility to notify us of this!
  • We do not cater to infants on bikes as we do not charge for infants. It is your responsibility not to book this bike tour if you have an infant; or pay out of pocket for a bike that has a carrier at another bike location other than ours.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • First come first served on bike rentals. There may be a wait until bikes are available.
  • Guests should book well in advance direct sources for maximum savings
  • ATTENTION:If you have no idea of your Alcatraz time slot on the day of your event do not randomly show up at the pier. You will be turned away!
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour More Partners

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alcatraz Inside and One Day Bike Rental?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside and One Day Bike Rental.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alcatraz Inside and One Day Bike Rental?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside and One Day Bike Rental.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alcatraz Inside and One Day Bike Rental?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside and One Day Bike Rental.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alcatraz Inside and One Day Bike Rental?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside and One Day Bike Rental.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Alcatraz Inside and One Day Bike Rental?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Alcatraz Inside and One Day Bike Rental.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "I recommend taking a jacket as it is quite windy and cool on the bridge." See review
  • "recommended, it is tired but worth it, I have no problems with the bicycle." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
73 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
star-5
Alcatraz + bike
Carlos_P
, Jul 2021
All perfect, no complains, tickets for Alcatraz and outspoken bike rental is very good, nice bikes, perfect service!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you! We try our best to make it perfect for you! Thank you for the business!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Day!!!
Bill
, Jul 2021
Great experience. Alcatraz was very interesting and the day on the bikes so fun. We rode them over the Golden Gate Bridge to Sausalito, had lunch and took the ferry back. Everyone was so nice and even offered suggestions on restaurants.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We loved having you! Thank you for your business!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Thumbs Up
David_P
, Jun 2021
This was our first booking using Viator, and we were very pleased. Communication and reliability were terrific. There was a minor hiccup when picking up the bikes, but Sean stepped in with outstanding professionalism and helpfulness—quite impressive.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for understanding with the small wait. The bike location is a mom and pop location who has two stores on the same street to bounce between. Business is very slow due to covid so the need for an all day staff is not warranted so the owner is on call. You were our only guests that day so he was expecting you when you arrived to come assist within a few minutes. We appreciated your patience in waiting on him to arrive to make your day special. You guys are awesome and we thank you for the five stars!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great service and fun experience
Michael_P
, Jun 2021
My husband and I had an excellent experience with Viator and Tour More Partners when we were in San Francisco. We did the Alcatraz tour and bike rental. The tour was amazing and informative! It was way more than expected. The instructions to the ferry pier and throughout the tour was clean and easy for us. Tour More Partners was more than happy to help us when our travel plans got delayed unexpected. They changed our tour times free of charge. They are extremely responsive over email and there for their customers! Highly recommended by us. We will continue to us both vendors in the future.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We were happy to help! Group services had your name on file so they knew you were coming and understood the situation. We were able to contact them in advance and luckily they had the room for you. This is not always the case as they are sold out and do not always have the space for you. We are glad that Alcatraz groups could assist you! We want future guests to know we are here for them when they need us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great way to explore
Cindy_G
, Jun 2021
Enjoyed the tour and the biking. It was the only Alcatraz tickets available for our day. The bikes were a great way to explore.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your business! We hope you had a good time!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Once in a life time experience
Olivia
, Jun 2021
Post covid experience, the waiting location was lovely. They made sure to take everyone temperature and would say something if a guest was wearing their mask improperly or not at all. The boat ride over was amazing. The chairs were spaced out and upon arrival they sanitized everything down. The actually trip was the best experience I had in SF. I’m a big history nerd and so is my family. We absolutely loved the cell tour. We downloaded the app on our phones and off we went. Such a wonderful experience. Because of covid-19 you are not able to go into the cells anymore but still truly spectacular. A must if you’re traveling to SF. After the tour we explored the rock on our own and it was such a great experience. It is a work out climbing those four steep hills but boy is it worth the climb!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We agree that Alcatraz has been very precise in how to deal with Covid social distance and cleanliness. Safety is the number one priority on the island! We hope you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your business.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wow!
Fay_K
, May 2021
Amazing experience. Such interesting history. Definitely would recommend this tour. Little chilly in May.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
It was so nice to see you today! We agree it was chilly out there! Our ears are still freezing hours after the tour! We hope you had a good time and have a safe trip home!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Trip
Maria_R
, May 2021
It was bad experience because I didn’t get my tickets and I need my money back it was just a waste of time being in line
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Maria: Group services window should have had your tickets at the window from sister company as you were on the manifest submitted. We will research for you and keep you updated and reach out to you once we talk to our agent. Of course we will issue a refund if you were unable to attend for clerical reasons.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Will look this company up again!
Mirian_A
, Apr 2021
Couldn’t find tickets for Alcatraz but was able to find this amazing deal, with bikes! Loved the experience! We used the bikes to go over the Golden Gate Bridge, amazing! But chilly, be sure to wear a nice warm jacket!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
It was a pleasure to see you this weekend! You were so much fun! It was super chilly up on the bridge but somehow we made it through! Have a safe trip home!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome
Tara_F
, Apr 2021
It was everything and more than we expected. So real and the tour guides were very nice and answered all questions.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
We appreciate your business! We tried our best to make the day special for you. You rock!
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do