Recent Searches

Arte Boriken-Puerto Rican Urban Art Tour W/ Sip & Paint

star-4.524 Reviews
San Juan, Caribbean
Arte Boriken-Puerto Rican Urban Art Tour W/ Sip & Paint

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon4 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Saved to wishlist!
Paint and brushes

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We will contact clients the night before the tour and the morning before pick up.


  • San Juan Cruise Port Terminal, Calle Marina, San Juan, 00901, Puerto Rico

Departure Time

10:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Real PR Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos


24 Reviews
4 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
Hidden Art Jewels
, Oct 2021
Enid, our tour guide, was great! This is a good excursion to take if you are an art lover who wants to learn more about the every day Puerto Rican and some of the recent history of its multi-ethnic peoples.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks Terri for this amazing review!!! We can't wait to have more adventures with you. Blessings! -Real PR Tours
, Sep 2021
LEEROY WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! He took us to places that wasn’t part of the tour. It rained on us at the end and he got us out safe and back. Great customer service!
A refund is requested
, Sep 2021
While the visit with the local artist was outstanding, the walking tour and sip & paint were laughable. We walked 6 blocks and visited paintings the tour guide did not know about. The sip and paint was two 8x8 canvases, dirty brushes and wine in a pouch from Walgreens that cost $4.99 for 5 pouches. We were only given 4. I confirmed the price as I bought some too take home. This tour should have cost $15 per person.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Good afternoon, So after reading this review in compared to our other 5 star reviews of this t same exact tour, this comes to ultimately comes down to a matter of personal opinion. We apologize that your tour experience didn't meet your expectations and will have our guides updated with information. Thanks for your feedback
, Aug 2021
The tour was amazing. I loved learning about the Puerto Rican roots and the artwork was great. The tour guide was awesome, down to earth, funny and welcoming. The tour was personalized and really made our trip!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aw! Thank you so much Steven for your amazing review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your tour with us. Please come back again!!!
Awesome Experience
, Aug 2021
Our tour guide Leroy was awesome… I recommend you book the tour with him. We were able to see a lot and we experienced some great tasting food along the way…
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Amazing, we're so happy that you truly enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to providing you with more adventures.
Great Experience!
, Jul 2021
Excellent experience and would highly reccommend! Enid and Andrea were very knowledgeable and personable!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you so much for the review!!! We're happy that you enjoy the experience. We are hoping that you can come back to have another adventure with us.
Worth It
, Jul 2021
This was a great experience for our week-long trip. Enid was great and text me the day before to confirm the reservation, she was nice and was even early picking us up straight from the hotel. The only difference was we were not aware that two other girls were joining our trip. These ladies were lovely and matched our energy very well! We got picked up then went straight to the tour of the street art, then we stopped at a local shop for smoothies and a snack. Next, we took a trip to see the local shops and food vendors. (prepared to be there with cash ) then we went painting by the beach. Enid took pictures of us and with us. She was great !!! This is a 10 out 10 highly recommend! we got picked up at 10 am and got back to our hotel at around 2:30 pm. It is a lot of walking so bring water and be prepared to take a nap after !
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Wow! we really appreciate your amazing review! We’re so glad we were able to provide you with a memorable experience, and look forward to seeing you on our beautiful Island next time! Blessings!!!
Sip and Paint
, Jul 2021
Me and my friend's had a great time. Yuma is cool as hell. Thank you for the tour. We had great food, saw beautiful paintings, and painted our own portrait while sipping on the beach. Great view
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello Jackeline, We're happy that you had a great experience. It's our pleasure to serve you. We'll be waiting for you again to have more adventures together. Blessings. -Real PR Tours
Tour Description not exactly accurate
, Jun 2021
The tour was average. Overpriced for a couple to pay $120 a piece for this experience. I first booked the tour weeks prior to arriving in P.R. On the night before the tour, Yuma confirmed the pick up time by text. Then the morning of the tour, I sent a text message to confirm again and there was no reply. When I checked my email I saw the trip had been cancelled maybe an hour before due to weather. I was bum because I had nothing planned that day and did not want to waste a day of my vacation. Many of the excursion get pre-booked up months in advance. Luckily, I was able to book a different walking food tour at the last minute, so a day wasn't wasted. Turns out the the weather was beautiful that entire day, I was able to sightsee in Old San Juan and also spend a good amount of the day in Pinones. Because I was still interested in the meeting the artist and learning to cook, I went ahead and rebooked this same Arte tour again for the next day(Monday). When the tour guide came to pick us up it was then that we learned that the itinerary was not going to be the same as the description. She told us we would not be cooking and we would not meet a local artist, she said those things are not included. I asked her if Luquillo Beach was included and she tried to use the weather as an excuse. I told her that I really wanted to see Luquillo so I talked to her about leaving out Pinones in order to see Luquillo Beach. She apologized for the description and says she would let the supervisor know. I can't remember her name but she was nice. So I really only saw 2 areas, Santurce and Luquillo Beach. But the description says at least 3 stops are included. It just would have been nice to know in advance. Updates to the itinerary should be communicated the evening before.
Fun Art with Jaiden
, May 2021
All the information of the trip was amazing. The difference between each art story and your love for the community really moved us. No complaints and lots of love for Jaiden please !!
2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Arte Boriken-Puerto Rican Urban Art Tour W/ Sip & Paint
Arte Boriken-Puerto Rican Urban Art Tour W/ Sip & Paint


4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



7 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



10 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do