Recent Searches

Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride

Temecula, United States
Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Enjoy a one-of-a-kind experience when you take to the skies above Temecula on this small-group hot-air balloon experience. In the early morning, make your way to the departure point, and watch as your balloon inflates to its full size. After check-in, hop aboard the basket and set off with your pilot. You’ll soar over vineyards and rolling hills, can spot local landmarks as you go, and will learn more from the pilot's commentary.
  • A hot-air balloon ride offers the perfect way to mark a special occasion
  • See a brand new perspective on Temecula and the surrounding region
  • Soar through the skies, and admire vineyards, local landmarks, and more
  • Breakfast, beverages, and wine-tasting coupons are all included
Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Free souvenir pictures and a commemorative flight certificate
Two for one wine tasting tickets to 6 local Temecula wineries
Weight fuel surcharge of $25 if over 225 lbs., $50 if over 255 lbs.

Departure Point

31963 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591, USA

We meet in the Meadows Village shopping center parking lot. 31963 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92592. Please park between CVS and Wells Fargo and check in at the vans with balloon trailers.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amazing Adventures, Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride.
What is the policy on sanitization during Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride.
What is the social distancing policy during Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


54 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
The organization it takes...
, Nov 2021
The organization it takes from meeting, prepping the balloons, flying , landing, and packing up. Otherwise flying was peaceful and beautiful over the vineyard’s. Well organized
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you, Joseph. There are a lot of moving parts to a balloon ride. Most people just see the ride portion. I appreciate you noticing all the extra work that goes into the process behind the scenes.
Worse experience
, Nov 2021
We missed the sunrise, the check I lady was not friendly at all. We were in one place the whole time viewing the ugly view. Landing was awful, pilot and his one person to help him land did not know how to communicate. Bad experience
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thanks for your feedback. Balloons travel with the wind so how fast and far we go are greatly wind-dependent. Local mountains like Big Bear and Mt. Baldy, local lakes including Lake Skinner and Diamond Valley reservoir, it was also so clear we could see the pacific ocean, so I am not sure what view expectations we missed. My hostess did report a concern with the Cisneros party of 3 at check-in. I am guessing that was you. She was worried you weren't having a good time before we even started. I reviewed the pictures from the November 13th flight on our Facebook page and triple-checked to make sure we provided everything we promised. I am sorry you did not have a good time.
Our amazing experience
, Nov 2021
First time for all of us as a family, It was a great experience, fun and beautiful view up in the balloon ride. Our pilot Phil in bounty balloon ride, he’s very informative and gave us overview of the view and thank you for safe ballon ride and to all the crew. Amazing experience 🤗
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you Amy!
Most disappointing experience.
, Nov 2021
Not memorable… we did not see any vineyards, other balloons, or anything that was scenic. I was just on my patio which overlooks a vineyard and saw 6 balloons overhead. That is what I wanted to see on my hot air balloon ride. I am so disappointed!!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We launched at the end of Rancho California Road, which is the main strip in wine country. There were several balloons in the air and in the pictures that we took that day. This guest requested we fly over his hotel, but balloons travel with the wind and we could not steer the balloon in that direction. Sorry to disappoint.
A wonderful experience
, Nov 2021
Me and my mom went hot air ballooning, and it is an experience she has always wanted to have. It was glorious and peaceful Thanks, Danielle Hobbs
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you, Danielle. I am so glad you found us.
Maybe next time a different company
, Oct 2021
Before the trip make sure you fill out the waiver, I was told it was emailed to me but didn’t see it. Not sure what happened, nonetheless I had to fill out 4 waivers , one for each family members. The ballon ride itself was excellent, the pilot was funny and informative. Before boarding, the crew seemed rushed and a bit rude. It was a bummer because we were really excited and they seemed annoyed or bothered with the customers. They should have smaller groups to help with their frustration. Denny the owner, took role call three or four times calling off the same names each time. Each person needed to step on a scale to get weighed in and the women acted like she was just ready to get it done and go home. A bit of a disappointment. I may try a different company next time. It all seem very scripted and lacked genuine good customer service. They need to remind themselves all though it’s a successful biz, please remember your customer. It was the first time for our family and they kind of dampened the mood
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We sure were busy that morning. We were trying to efficiently check-in and pre-flight brief over 80 guests to get everyone to their balloon basket. I apologize that you misread us as being annoyed or bothered. On the contrary, we love what we do and appreciate our guests deeply. I am very grateful that we were sold out that day. I appreciate your feedback. My check-in team and I will be mindful of how our guests are feeling on our busiest days. Each guest must sign a release of liability waiver to participate. We are also required by the FAA to show a weight and balance calculation for each balloon and that we accurately record the weights. This is to ensure we don't overload the aircraft and for everyone's safety. We are also required to provide a pre-flight briefing (just like the airlines) and the multiple roll call was due to several guests coming back late from Starbucks. I am glad things improved once we got you to your balloon.
The hot air balloon staff...
, Oct 2021
The hot air balloon staff and crew were extremely professional. They made the experience fun and relatively seemless.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much! You flew with us on the same day as another reviewer who wasn't happy because she didn't feel cared for. To her point, we do sell out on weekends and have to split our attention across more guests. I appreciate the positive comments specifically about our staff and crew. We love what we do and guests like yourself that let us keep doing it. You made my day Mr. Bumacod!
Best thing I ever done.
, Oct 2021
The trip was so amazing. Unfortunately we didn’t get to go super high but was very interesting ride. Some guy was acting very erratic and very bothered by us flying over the vineyard. He followed us all over but when he confronted with cursing, our pilot Brian was so professional and engaged him without any cursing. He was patient and very kind. I want to fly again with Brian. He’s that awesome. Very kind hearted and explained a lot of the mechanics of the hot air balloon to where we can understand.
Loved it
, Oct 2021
We had such a great time. Best birthday present so far... Our driver was awsome he really made the ride comfortable and kept us all laughing. Will definitely come back with my family
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you!
I did not like that we...
, Oct 2021
I did not like that we were scammed on the weight scales and had to pay a extra $50.00. The scales were set 21 lbs over. I was just weighed at Kaiser last week and my weight was 21 lbs less there and at my home scales. The hot air balloon ride was excellent but I will not recommend this company to my friends or family. Dishonest in the parking lot on the scales to charge me extra!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are required by the FAA to do a weight and balance calculation to ensure we are not overloading the aircraft. This is for everyone's safety. We are not dishonest. You were not scammed. Our weight fuel surcharge policy is outlined on the Viator website when you purchase a promotional fare that is less than our regular-priced ticket. Third-party discounted promotional fares are subject to weight fuel surcharges if a guest weighs over 225 lbs. to cover the higher costs in fuel use and balloon time. Most people weigh themselves naked and don't realize how much clothing and accessories add to the weight. We would have happily refunded your purchase if you opted out, but you wanted to ride instead. It is important to note that even in your electronic waiver, which you signed in advance and of your own volition, you self-reported a weight that was subject to the weight fuel surcharge.

Compare Similar Experiences

Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride
Likely to Sell Out
Temecula Shared Hot Air Balloon Ride


2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do