Recent Searches
Clear

Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum

|
Tulum, Mexico
Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Combine a visit to Isla Mujeres with a high-energy ride on the Caribbean Sea on this full-day excursion, departing from Tulum. Enjoy comfortable, climate-controlled vehicle transfers from a central location, then hop onboard a luxury, restroom-equipped catamaran and hit the water. Tours include snorkeling stops, an optional spinnaker activity, a buffet lunch and alcoholic drinks, and exclusive beach club access.
  • A catamaran cruise to Isla Mujeres with snorkeling and Beach Club access
  • Relax with a full lunch spread and complimentary alcoholic drinks onboard
  • Snorkeling gear is provided: get a peek at sea turtles, fish, and other marine life
  • Tours include private, air-conditioned vehicle transfers from central Tulum
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Lunch
Restroom on board
Spinnaker Activity
Private Beach Club
Alcoholic Beverages
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities
Environmental Fee (15 USD per person to be paid in cash at the check in area)
Súper Akí Tulum , Carretera Federal Tulum Ruinas s/n, 77780 Tulum, Q.R., Mexico

In the super aki parking lot, our white vans and drivers wear the white shirt and the Diamond logo

7:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Diamond Bright Catamaran Cancun - Isla Mujeres
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
38 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
star-1
Horrible
Erykka_H
, Jul 2022
If you are anything but Mexican i do not recommend. The discrimination was extremely aware and offensive. It was a docking fee that was $15 pp when you arrive. There are other boats who do not charge that. We had to stand in the blazing sun for about 45 minutes while they gathered people before even being allowed to board. The boat was completely overstuffed and it was definitely unsafe. It was not the type of boat described to begin with. There was no “party” that is described , it was basically a sit and ride. Starting from the beginning we were required to stay in one spot the entire time, which was on the front of the boat in complete sun. You have to be up at 7 and on the van by 9, there was no food till about 1230 so please prepare. Food is one stop at the restaurant in buffet style and then you will not eat again. They do not allow you to go inside or sit on the under part of the deck. There were Mexican ladies who were allowed to but everytime we tried we were denied and had to stay on the deck. Everytime we asked for water they became upset with us. The drinks were extremely sugary and bottom shelf tequila. The snorkel masks are old and do not stick to your face in the water, causing salty water to get in your eyes. The staff was extremely rude and ignore you when you ask a question or have a request. I’ve been to tulum before and did a boat and it was amazing, complete opposite of this one. You honestly just sit in the sun with no refreshments or food and it’s a long long day so by the time you get ready to get off your extremely dehydrated. I was ultimately scared to ask for anything i felt like a burden although we paid a lot for this. None of the people i was with nor myself Had a good time. I do not recommend this tour to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Erykka, we would like to know in which Diamond you uploaded and on what day to be able to follow up on your case, and improve our service, since most of our clients leave very satisfied.
star-1
DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR! THEY DO BAD BUSINESS!
Aniya_H
, Jul 2022
They are crooks, do not book with them! They told me the wrong time to be at the meeting point to then leave the time they told me to show up. The night before the boat ride, I got an email telling me to be at Super Aki at 6:50 am. My boyfriend and I arrived exactly at 6:50 and we watched the van drive away! I was in disbelief. I tried to call the number provided but the guy was no help. Once my boyfriend and I got back to our Airbnb, I got another email saying they waited for us for 27 minutes and had to leave by 7:17 am. HOW?!? I have picture proof of the wrong time email and of me messaging the guy at 6:55 am saying we got left. There is no way they waited for us until 7:17 since we were there since 6:50. I would have seen the van. Instead we watched them leave us the time they told us to arrive. There was also people waiting for the next tour confirming that was the boat ride van. Why would they tell me to be at the meeting point at 6:50 if the van was leaving at 6:50?!? That makes no sense! It seems like they overbook so they can steal your money when the van is full. My boyfriend and I were really excited to go and instead we were intentionally left in the dust. I will not stop until I get all of our money back. We did exactly what we were told to do and still got left. I am going to tell everyone I know that goes to Tulum to not book this company. I am going to constantly make posts on my Facebook page about this company to my 2000+ friends. They are crooks and liars and they need to refund me!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aniya, we have proof that our transport was there waiting for you, if you want, send your whatsapp number and we will send you the proof, we consider that you are confused in the company that you saw that left because it was not us, we did not steal, or we scammed our customers, the refund was also made and we also have proof of this, we ask you to be honest with your reviews, thank you.
star-3
NOT WORTH IT. FIND A DIFFERENT BOAT TOUR
Jordan_B
, Jul 2022
We were picked up at 6:50am. Drive to the boat from Tulum is 2 hrs on the shuttle due to having to pick up other ppl along the way. We didn’t know this. Then when you get there you have to wait another hr in the sun until everyone finishes filling out papers. Also you have to pay a $15 tax to get on. There’s no food on the boat and they barely give you drinks or water. You don’t get to the restaurant until around 12pm so definitely eat before you go. We felt very dehydrated and weak due to not eating, being in the sun, and not enough water on this boat. We didn’t know there was going to be no food. The instructors are kind of rude as well. But then expected a tip. Also there was 45-50 ppl crammed on this boat so you don’t have a lot of room. It was a decent experience, the water and views are pretty but you can definitely find a different tour for the money and a much better experience. I was pretty disappointed.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Not a safe shuttle service
Gratia_D
, Jun 2022
For an English tour the vehicle drivers need to be able to understand and speak some English. We were in a very dangerous situation on our shuttle back to Tulum and the driver just stood there when we were begging to call the police since our lives were at danger.
star-4
Jam packed with activities and a good time.
Kayan_M
, Feb 2022
The entire staff was friendly and kind. We appreciated their commitment to making the day very enjoyable. I only give it four stars because they don’t really enforce COVID protocols (our transportation van was completely full and he didn’t require all riders to wear masks).
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The staff was kind,...
Antoinette_J
, Dec 2021
The staff was kind, efficient, and very entertaining. The day was great. My friends and I had a phenomenal time, and would do it again.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Would recommend
Stefanie_O
, Oct 2021
All day water activity. Crew was super friendly and kept drinks coming all day long. I would reconsider if traveling from Tulum or other places that are further. From Tulum transportation was about 2h30m, but transport was also super friendly, van was spacious and cool.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best Catamaran cruise
Meghan_D
, Sep 2021
The snorkeling was really fun and the water was super clear! The free drinks that kept being served also created a great experience. Lovely people and fabulous operators!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
4 hours of bus rides to the boat
Ben_G
, Sep 2021
Unclear from website that it is a TWO HOUR DRIVE from Tulum to the boat. And two hours back. Very much ruined the experience. Would not recommend for anyone traveling from Tulum.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome Excursion
Angela_R
, Sep 2021
Omg, where do I start…first I wouldn’t call it a tour, it was an excursion! My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed this experience. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We made several stops tor snorkeling, eating, etc. I would highly recommend, I can’t wait to come back!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Yacht experience
Phylippa_B
, Aug 2021
This is the 2nd time I am booking this exact experience and I am never dissatisfied! Especially if you just want a day out on the water, the crew members are fun and it’s always a good vibe!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
THIS IS YOUR SIGN TO BOOK
Aracely_S
, Aug 2021
We had an an amazing experience! Drinks came by super quick & the tours guides were so funny. Honestly it was a good vibe & the music was also bumping. It was my birthday as well so they made it a blast. THANK YOU.
star-5
I would do it again!
Imani_T
, Jul 2021
The staff was fantastic and made our experience super memorable. There were plenty of drinks and and lunch was good. The transportation from Tulum was also smooth.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
10/10 would recommend - super fun and reliable!
Leila_J
, Jul 2021
This was one of the most fun excursions I've ever been on! The staff are all incredibly friendly and speak both Spanish and English. The bar is open (unlimited drinks) and the food at the buffet was tasty. Snorkeling was a blast but the best part was when the crew dropped us off at Playa Norte on Isla Mujeres. The water is pristine and the beach is drop dead gorgeous. It's definitely a trek from Tulum but is worth every moment. I would recommend bringing some pesos to tip your shuttle driver and the catamaran crew!
star-5
Amazing!
Jennifer_C
, Jul 2021
The boat crew was great! The ride, the food, isla mujeres was beautiful. The best clear water I seen. Will go again. 100% recommend. They also picked us up from hotel and drop us off. the snorkeling was so much fun too!
star-5
So worth it
Scarlin_S
, Jun 2021
the staff was so nice and fun! the whole experience was way more than i even expected.. definitely would do it again.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Filo and crew were amazing 🤩
Elisha_S
, May 2021
We had an amazing time on Diamond Bright #1! The staff was amazing and had the whole day planned perfectly. They keep the drinks and fun flowing as well as time to relax if that’s what you choose to do. Filo the photographer and the rest of the staff were very attentive and there to make sure you have a wonderful experience. Don’t miss this trip if you have a chance!
star-2
Definitely NOT Luxury
Hannah_L
, May 2021
The trip was fine but there were definitely a few things that could have made it better. The pickup was on time and easy to find. We got on the boat and about 10 minutes in we got to the snorkeling location. (If you want pictures with your hair dry, I suggest you take them immediately) There were about 4 fish and no reefs at all so you’re really not going to see any in that area. The guides are basically telling you the whole time to just keep moving, which was fine for us but if you have a hard time swimming that might be problematic. We had picked the “English speaking” catamaran tour and they played Spanish music the entire time despite being asked many times to play different music by many of the guests. As most people know, the vibes on the boat (music, drinks, people, etc) are very important to a good time and it definitely wasn’t super enjoyable when you don’t know any of the music. The drinks were pretty slow getting around- maybe 2 an hour? When we pulled up to Isla Mujeres all of the other boats there were playing good music and ours was silent. The lunch was fine. Kind of an American potluck. They will come around and take photos of you on the boat and then charge $25 a picture. But they wait until the end to show you the pics (I assume because people have been drinking and more likely to say yes??) The guy showing the pictures made an extremely inappropriate comment to these 2 single women on the boat- when they said they didn’t want to buy the photos he said “Since you’re not gonna buy, I’ll just take them home and use them for my own pleasure” We were absolutely disgusted and those women felt extremely violated. My husband accidentally left his phone on the shuttle bus and they said they didn’t find it but when we tracked it we found out it was in the shuttle and used and stolen. Ultimately not a great experience.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
No Luxury
Pamela_P
, May 2021
There was no luxury included in this tour. It's just a catamaran filled with people with no snacks and lots of watered down drinks. From the moment you get on the boat they start with the drinks. There was no snacks provided not even for purchase so unless you brought your own you will have to wait until lunch which was around 12:30. Lunch is at a "beach club" which is nothing more than a run down hotel. Lunch was mediocre at best. The crew do a great job of keeping the boat lively but some of the stops could be avoided ( like the last 10 min dive in the water). We were all tired, hot and ready to go by this time. Also, out hotel was in Tulum and the booking did not mention a 2 hr ride back into Cancun for this excursion. I would have never booked it had I known it wasn't close to Tulum. If you are staying in Tulum skip this tour. It was a long 12 hr day that I could have skipped..
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
An amazing birthday
Rodnesha_B
, May 2021
I must say that the staff was amazing! They even acknowledged my birthday by getting me a small flan which was wonderful! Would definitely recommend
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum
Likely to Sell Out
Luxury Catamaran tour to isla mujeres with transportation from Tulum

star-438

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.77

star-4105

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.00

star-4.5139

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$59.50

star-3.519

3 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-5174

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$320.00

star-53

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$359.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations