Recent Searches
Clear

Tulum Skip the Line & Tequila Tasting

|
Tulum, Mexico
 Tulum Skip the Line & Tequila Tasting

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 to 6 hours  (approx.)

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Make the most of your time at the Maya Ruins of Tulum with skip-the-line tickets that take you straight into the ancient site. Simply present a voucher upon arrival then enter the fortified city, where stone walls and temples look over white sand beaches and turquoise water. Inside, don't miss the bright frescoes and carvings that adorn Tulum's temples, which are perched at the edge of sheer limestone cliffs.
  • Explore the Maya Ruins of Tulum at your own pace
  • Bypass the long lines with skip-the-line admission ticket included
  • Admire impressive frescoes, the El Castillo building, and the Yucatan coastline
  • Enjoy the freedom to explore the site independently
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Tequila Tasting
Train inside Tulum (if option selected)
Transportation to/from attractions
Guide
Permission for video or professional cameras
Food and drinks
9:00 AM

Ticket Redemption Point

Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Wear comfortable shoes and clothing
  • Your Viator Voucher is not your ticket. To get your tickets please go to the Souvenir shop "Mexican Outlet" at the entrance of Tulum. Show your printed or e-voucher here to get your tickets to the ruins and get direct entrance.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Mexico
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Tulum Skip the Line & Tequila Tasting?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Tulum Skip the Line & Tequila Tasting.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Tulum Skip the Line & Tequila Tasting?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Tulum Skip the Line & Tequila Tasting.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Tulum Skip the Line & Tequila Tasting?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Tulum Skip the Line & Tequila Tasting.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Tulum Skip the Line & Tequila Tasting?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Tulum Skip the Line & Tequila Tasting.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Whether you come by rental car (we did) or by taxi or bus, you’ll get dropped off about a half-mile from the ruins." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

3.0
star-3
43 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
star-1
Need refunded
Taylor_B
, May 2022
I was unable to attend and even got up at 6am to drive out there but another conflicting event arose and they will not refund me and I can’t afford to have paid got something I couldn’t use. We left Mexico the next morning and they are only open 9-5 with the last entrance at 4.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Amig@ We are sorry to hear that you were not able to use the service, as you said, this situation is out of our hands, so we can not protect against these incidents. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Fake Tickets. False advertising.
Stephanie_D
, Apr 2022
I am very disappointed with this purchase. Turned out to be completely useless. I could not use these tickets as there were only vague instructions on how to redeem them at the park. It said to redeem at the Gift Store but there were dozens of gift stores around and none of them recognized the coupons. Had to buy tickets AGAIN at the entrance to get in, as the agent snickered under his breath that he had no idea what these Viator tickets were. Also, where was the Tequila tasting?? Another misleading and false enticement. Then when a refund was requested with Viator, they denied it. Offered me a promo on the next booking. There won’t be another booking.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments and are very sorry for this situation. In the voucher it is indicated that this is not your entrance pass, likewise the name of the store where you can redeem your tickets. We will take your comments into consideration in order to continue improving. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
The engineering and...
Dennis_M
, Apr 2022
The engineering and construction of the buildings were amazing! The costal views provided a scenic experience and a cool breeze on a hot day.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you for being part of this experience. Thank you for your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Tulum Ruins
Tami_D
, Jan 2022
It was hard to find the souvenir shop to pick up the tickets. The ruins were amazing and the train ride was a life saver. Unfortunately there was an “incident” at the beach nearby and they closed the ruins. We were ready to leave anyway but they also closed the train so we had to walk the whole way out.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Amig@ Thank you very much for your comments, we take into account the observation you made to continue improving. It was a real pleasure to have been at your service. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Do not buy this voucher
David_R
, Oct 2021
They would not accept the voucher. No explanation where to redeem in that mess. No clear signs. Waste of money. Had to pay admission anyway.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments, and we are sorry for the bad experience. We will send you the exact information on how to exchange your voucher for your tickets, we try to be very clear that your voucher cannot be exchanged directly at the ticket office, we have other ways to deliver the tickets. We are sorry you could not be part of this experience, we will improve our instructions to be as clear as possible. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
When you find it, it’s worth it!
Paul_M
, Jan 2020
The ruins are amazing and well worth going to see! We’d done Chichen Itza 2 days prior, and these were definitely different enough that we’re glad we did both! Unlike Chichen Itza, where you really need a guide to get the full understanding, here there are plenty of signs in both Spanish and English explaining what you’re looking at so you can save that expense, especially if you’re coming here second, like we did. The “skip the line” ticket worked as-advertised, but as others have noted, it’s tough to find the desk to redeem your voucher for the actual ticket - we easily lost over an hour trying to track it down, so here’s the scoop so you don’t wander in the wilderness as we did! The voucher redemption desk is at the first cash register inside the candy shop within the outdoor shopping area prior to the actual entry to the ruins. Whether you come by rental car (we did) or by taxi or bus, you’ll get dropped off about a half-mile from the ruins. It’s called Mexican Sweetness. Head up the road and you’ll come to the shopping area - look for a yellow candy store in the middle of it all - that’s where you redeem your voucher for the actual admission tickets. From there on, it’s smooth sailing!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a great time in Tulum. You choosed a good option "Skip the Line" because avoid wait in the line to much time. Please come back soon!! Best Regards, Amigo Group
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Not very big
Christophe T
, Oct 2019
One hour is enough to visit the ruin. Good interest. Wonderfull view over the sea. An umbrella is good idea by sunny weather
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon. Best Regards, Amigo Group
star-1
I am writing to express my extreme...
Carol B
, May 2018
I am writing to express my extreme dissatisfaction with your Mayan Ruins Skip the Line Admission offer. For starters, the local contact of Amigo Tours at the souvenirs shops VIVA MEXICO, knew nothing about your vouchers and we had to wait for more than 30 minutes before someone was able to give us our tickets. Then, they only gave us 6 tickets and had none for the 2 children. Although we had purchased 6 adults and 2 children. They said tickets for the children were not needed. But when we went through the turnstile, we were told that the children must have tickets. We then had to go back to the ticket booth, stand on line, and get their ticketswhich I had paid for, already!!!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Une belle arnaque
Alexis_M
, Feb 2022
Viator vend des billets à des prix exorbitants ( 10€ pour un adulte contre 4€ sur place) , ils font payer les enfants alors que les billets sur place sont gratuits. C'est compliqué pour récupérer les billets car le QR code ne fonctionne pas à l'entrée des ruines ( il faut retourner dans un magasin de souvenirs à 1km pour les récupérer) et ensuite ils ne permettent de ne couper aucune file. Une arnaque en résumé
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments and we are sorry this experience was not to your liking. In our voucher we indicate that it does not work to obtain the tickets, likewise in the product, we indicate the ages for which applies the rate for adults and children, which is the same that applies to the archaeological site. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Je n ai pas pu rentrer dans le parc avec les billets achetés
Loic_P
, Dec 2021
J ai acheté 4 billets à echanger sur le site viator et lorsque je suis arrivée à l entrée du parc, impossible d échanger les bons pour avoir les billets!j ai dû acheter les billets du parc à la caisse du parc (tout en cash!)donc j ai dépensé de l argent pour rien
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Amig@ We thank you for your comments and we are very sorry you could not get the product, however we remind you that your voucher indicates that your reservation is not equivalent to an entrance ticket, this must be exchanged at the point of redemption indicated, where your voucher will be exchanged for tickets. For no reason this voucher can be exchanged for tickets at the ticket office of the archaeological site. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Bof bof !
MadlV
, Sep 2021
Viator nous a annoncé la veille de notre excursion que nos billets ne pouvaient être disponibles, et que nous allions donc être remboursées... On attend toujours. Impossible de les contacter.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Amig@ We appreciate your comments. We have investigated this case, we confirm that we canceled Viator more than 48 hrs in advance due to force majeure and for that reason, Viator must refund as soon as possible. If you have not received your refund, you should check it on the Viator platform and with your bank. We are deeply sorry for your bad experience. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Non ne vale assolutamente la pena
Priscilla_N
, Nov 2019
Non c’era bisogno di alcun biglietto saltafila, la biglietteria sosteneva non esistesse alcun tipo di biglietto alternativo a quello acquistabile presso di loro e il negozio indicato dista 10 minuti a piedi dalla biglietteria. Ho acquistato nuovamente i biglietti. Non ne vale la pena.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. We offer an apology. We would like to follow up on your case. Regards Amigo Group

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Tulum Skip the Line & Tequila Tasting
Tulum Skip the Line & Tequila Tasting

star-343

1 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations